Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I arrived in the morning of Nov. 9th - they did not have a room for me but offered me to stay in a more expensive room for 40 Euro per night . I told them that I wait. They said they would call me as soon as my room is ready . I went back at 1 pm since nobody called me. They said we called you but no answer. But your room is not ready but I offered me the more expensive room. I asked them why not call your cleaning staff to expedite cleaning the room . The answer was not sufficient .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel and close to shopping area

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The desk people and concierge were very helpful and pleasant to talk to. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location and very clean rooms
Cons: Breakfast could do with improvements.
Nice location but hotel never a 5 star. Buffet breakfast of a poor standard, everything just about warm with very little turnover of food. Tables and chairs dirty and worn and as hotel not very busy this was disappointing. Rooms were very clean and very good access to sites and metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel in Convenient location.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very nice staff. The room was clean and comfortable. Would not recommend the breakfast buffet. Food was always cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Close to arc de triomphe

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cons: I think if you remover the exesury prices and the curtain from the lobby it will look much nice
Very close to arc de triomphe but not best lucation to stay in Paris , the room is small but clean , the shower very slew and not easy to adjust the temperature of water . The lobby decotertion very bad , to much of bad decoration prices no need for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great location And staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good location, nice modern, clean hotel with good breakfast and good staff. Bed was too hard though and hurt my back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Air conditioning is extremely hot or extremely cold. Sheets are very hot at night wake up sweating. Room service is good but they do not accommodate very well and food is very overpriced. They charge your card $100 per day to cover accidental si would hate to not have excess money available on the card. View is not impressive at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great location. Very friendly staff who go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. The balcony was a real plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Arc de Triomphe and Metro

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful and provided directions using the Metro
5 out of 5
by Paul

Expensive but you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We finished a two week European vacation with five nights here. From the moment we arrived, the staff demonstrated a level of professionalism and courtesy one would expect from such a prestigious name as Renaissance. Our room was spacious and comfortable and included a very small balcony which is till better than no balcony at all. The location was near the Ternes and Charles de Gaulle Etoile metro stations and within walking distance of several great places to eat and drink. Despite the high cost, I would be inclined to return to this location in the future.