Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Well situated

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Nice place to stay with spacious room just next to saint lazare station. We were 2 adults and 2kids.... wouldn't say it's lovely, but it was very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Aurélie-Adjointe de Direction, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I t is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our location and our rooms We hope to welcome you again Best regards
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first time visiting Paris. I picked the Timhotel Opera Madeleine due to its proximity to the St-Lazare rail station. The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was a typical European one. Very clean and plenty of towels. The staff was very friendly and the buffet breakfast delicious. I do see myself booking at the hotel next time I am in Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to transport

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Close to transport & clean.
Cons: Ran out of hot water due to too many guests we were told, could hear subway trains underground, shower screen broken so water flooded the bathroom.
Location: Good location to train & bus. Quite a few nice restaurants within easy walk.
Our room was very compact. Bed was very comfortable. Easy access from train station to hotel via train or bus.
2 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room that we stayed in at the Tiny Timhotel can barely fit a queen size bed. The bathroom made me feel claustrophobic. I came back to our hotel room to find one side of the room coated in dust! When we brought it up to the attention of the staff they dismissed it as the window being accidentally opened while we were gone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The location is near metro station. Fair amount of restaurants around. Starbucks, too.
Cons: Larger elevator. More friendlier and helpful staff.
Location: The hotel is near the Saint Lazare station, near department stores and has a fair amount of eating options.
The hotel was in a great location, very close to the Saint Lazare station and a few minutes away from Printemps and Galeries Lafayette (dept. stores). There were lots of restaurants around, but most were quite pricey. We were four in a four person room that was quite tight. To be fair, we were traveling with family who also had a four-person room in the hotel, but their room was much more spacious. The toilet was in a totally separate room from the shower and the sink. So, there was nowhere to wash hands after using the toilet. The elevator was TINY, but functional. I would stay here again, but I would probably check for other options first.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rose

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Walking distance to most attractions. AC was noisy and the room was small. However as a base for 2 nights it was OK if over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Friendly, good location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
No complaints about this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, great location right next to a Metro stop.
3 out of 5
by susanna

Paris stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms small location is good close to metro ,not enough space in the bathroom breakfast was good ,wifi was not that strong, elevator small but that is Europe there is nothing they can do about it. Overall we enjoyed our stay