Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Very Disappointing

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Swimming Pool
Cons: Drinking water. Being a 4 star hotel, used bottles filled with RO water should be banned!!
Location: Very far from the city.
Got drinking water after calling for 5 times. At first we were provided with used bottles filled with RO water. When I asked for sealed bottles, I got the answer that we provide this only. When I insisted then they agreed that "OK we will do this for you, but actually we do not do". I felt as if they are obliging me for just WATER!!! Hotel staff was talking as if they are CEOs of somewhere and we are their employees. This was really ridiculous!!! I would strongly not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The Ambiance and atmosphere of the hotel is very good.
Cons: You can just add kindergarten play area for kids. so that kids can enjoy there.
Location: Some good shops to buy small eatable items and gift shops
My experience in Golden Tulip was excellent. The food was great. The staff was very good and very co-operative. The rooms were neat and clear with all the requirements in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by kanchi from gurgaon

Horrible hotel please avoid unless ur a hooligan

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Its not a hotel or a resort or a spa by any stretch of the imagination, its just a make out joint for bunch of hooligans who would jump into the pool, and later puke either into it or around it. Please avoid this place at all costs unless you're yourself someone who enjoys rave parties in which case you would be like fish in water. There was one thing really great about the place though - we had luckily booked only ONE NIGHT in the place.
3 out of 5
by Lauren from Minnesota

Family Trip

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is very beautiful. However, it is not up to the standard of other hotels like it. Some members of the staff were not helpful, and I felt as though they were trying to slide things over on us. The location is far away from places and there is not good reception or wifi at the hotel, so it makes it difficult to set up transportation from outside, which leads to the hotel overcharging you for car service. The room was clean for the most part, except the bathroom was missing towels and the mirror was very visibly dirty. In addition, there were a number of things in the room that were not working properly. The breakfast was not a buffet, but we were allowed to order anything we wanted from the menu which was nice. The hotel has potential, but they lack the "going the extra mile" attitude that other hotels in their same category usually have.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roorkee

A good Hotel for Leisure with Family

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, Pool, Food, Rachit
Cons: More polished staff Faster service in case of A LA CARTE Breakfast Better facility for drivers
The Hotel is outside the city of Panchkula. Very beautiful location. V good staff. Rachit , Front Office Manager, was specially helpful and gave us special attention. The food was v good so also the complimentary breakfast. The pool was v good and my kids enjoyed. The room AC was just perfect. The Breakfast that day was A LA CARTE and so there were delays but no compromise in the food quality. Shower is good. Bathroom spacious. We were asked to checkout at 11-00 am which was surprising but we did not as I said we were told checkout time was 12 noon. That was the only unpleasant part.
4 out of 5
by Vir from California

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Away from all the hussle. Some staff was real nice, but some staff needs to be fired and replaced. Overall, for the price...it's well worth it
1 out of 5
by akshay from new delhi

Good hotel - Horrible Service- Rude Staff

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel with horrible, unfriendly, reception as well as entire hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
Nice quaint. Clean, appropriate fir cost.
4 out of 5
by Harman gupta from Patiala

Awesum experience at golden tulip

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels
One of the best hotel in the tricity ,, surrounded by nice locality !! I woul recommend everyone to stay here whenever you come to chandigarh side !! Keep it up ..:-)