Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one of the best Holiday Inns

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: clean Roomy accomodation
Room service Shakuntala was excellent Reception Aman /Man was superb
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Shagufta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards Shagufta Ghirra PR & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Excellent hotel and service.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good location, clean rooms; friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Shagufta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards Shagufta Ghirra PR & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The property is old and needs attention. There were bugs on our bed! However, the staff was quick to change our room. Great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback as it is of great importance to us when our guest takes out time to let us know about our services and quality rendered. I have made a note of your complaint about the competency of our Housekeeping department. The matter has been taken up with the concerned department and will ensure the same will not reoccur. Would request you to please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard and i hope you will not hold this experience against us and give us another opportunity to serve you. Thanks & Regards Shagufta Ghirra PR & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Panipat

Nice, comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Extremely good staff.
Cons: At the end they took half an hour to send the boy for luggage.
Location: Sukhna lake, rock garden, Pinjore garden, rose garden, Sector 17 for shopping, etc.
It was a good hotel, good stay. The break fast buffet was excellent and staff very friendly in behaviour. Rooms were well maintained and comfortable. Food in the room was also decent and well served. They could have further enhanced the feature by having a welcome drink, or welcome kit/ cookie. In the end it took some time for bell boy to come with trolley for luggage, but there also reception staff was very cooperative and one young lady offered to pick one suitcase, and I had to decline because one piece would not have helped, as I had many pieces of luggage plus mother and children with me. However that gesture is well appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Shagufta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I have made a note of your complaint about the competency and responsiveness of our Bell Desk. The matter has been taken up with the concerned department and will ensure the same will not reoccur. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards Shagufta Ghirra PR & Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
by Sarabjit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NiceHotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay. Courteous staff. Neat and clean. Great breakfast buffet. I would recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards Shagufta Ghirra PR & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant and enjoyable

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: The hotel is situated in Panchkula- a few miles from Chandiagrh. Places to visit in Chandigarh include the rock garden - which must not be missed!
This was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and attentive and made every effort to make us feel welcomed. The rooms were quite spacious, clean and tidy. The meals including the breakfast were excellent. The reception staff were very helpful at all times. All in all a very pleasant experience indeed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by AnilKC, Hotel Management
Dear Hameen, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback as it is of great importance to us when our guest takes out time to let us know about our services and quality rendered. I have made a note of your complaint about the competency and responsiveness of our Housekeeping department. The matter has been taken up with the concerned department and will ensure the same will not reoccur. Would request you to please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard and i hope you will not hold this experience against us and give us another opportunity to serve you. Thanks & Regards Anil KC Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Ravinder from Vancouver

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards Shagufta Ghirra PR & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Neetu

Not worth the price and the brand HolidayInn.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Killed 1 cockroach and 2 escaped. Stale smell in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Amit Rana, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced, during your stay at the hotel. My team and myself are currently investigating your feedback and look to resolve all your issues at the earliest. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. My team and myself look forward to welcoming you. Warm regards, Amit Rana General Manager