Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and elegant environment

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent service, fine environment
Location: It was an architectural pilgrimage for us to visit Le Corbusier's Capital Complex, his city plan, the museum and LeCorbusier Centre.
The hotel, specifically Mr. Manoj Sharma, Concierge Manager, took care of getting us train tickets in advance for our trip from Chandigarh to Delhi and getting us an excellent driver and car for a full day of sightseeing to Le Corbusier's Capital Complex and other sights in Chandigarh. The dinner and breakfast buffets were both excellent. Our special thanks to Aruinder Singh who took such good care of us at breakfast. I was reluctant to stay at an international corporate hotel, but we had a luxurious Indian experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Definitely worth staying at. Very nice and clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice hotel,great bedding.Comfortable stay.Wonderul breakfast selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant staff and excellent service

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I stayed there forb2 nights and the staff and service were both excellent. The room was very spacious and the choice of food and drinks brilliant. It's Ina very good area close to local amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were so good

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The staff from checkin to check out were brilliant especially gurwinder and the bar man and girl in the restaurant. They liked after me and service was the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome..

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff very helpful
Cons: Extra towels in Bathroom
Excellent...I always have a wonderful time. Staff is always very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service Second to none, best hotel in Chandigarh

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay. Staff was helpful in many regards. Concierge particularly was competent and knowledgeable. They helped me with a unique request for touring the city of Chandigarh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

Best World Class Hotel @Chandigarh,

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The Food to be honest. I liked the services and politeness of the hotel staff.
Cons: I know it may sound weird but cable connection with limited choice of channels are bit disappointing. Must offer freedom as well as quality of viewing
Location: You have Sukhna Lake, Rock Garden, Taj Hotel, to visit. Being situated at the City Centre Panchkula and Mohali are also not too far.
A two day stay at the hotel and had a great experience. The Marriot Int. is already a well known brand and i have experienced the hotel to its full potential. The offered services are world class. You get a great city view from the room. Various ameneties include a Minibar, Electronic password secure safe, An ironing board, cosmetic kit and daily newspaper. What i don't like was that the LED features a cable connection with unclear and limited channels. Poor quality of picture in this age is a negative point here. However, u get a console to connect your USB/Hard drive and HDMI. The best thing the hotel offers is its World class ranges of food cuisines. Plus You wish anything and the HOtel Chefs they'll have it for you. Food was very delicious. I personally liked the Chicken Scallopini. There are 3 resturants, one of them being an Italian, you also get a bar for all alcohol lovers. The in room dining facilities doesn't let you wait long. Room services are excellent. They are at ur service for anytime. Hotel has a Spa with sauna and gymnasium on the 5th floor as well as a terrace pool and Jacuzzi. Spa facillities are pretty fine. High speed wifi and wired net. Hotel staff, whether it may be front desk or be it room service are absolutely polite and helping nd hospitality. You can expect your guests to meet you up freely. I recommend it for everyone, be it a family with childern(coz u have pretty much for childern), buissnes tour travellers like me, tourists or students.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Good Hotel in Chandigarh

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Good clean hotel, nice breakfast facilities and friendly staff
Cons: The travel desk was less than helpful; seemed to only want to promote the hotel facilities - did not offer to order a taxi when they knew we needed it
Location: The Rose Garden, the Nek Chand Rock Garden, the Le Corbusier Centre etc.
I stayed at this hotel twice in the period of a few days. The first stay was excellent - had a room on the 6th floor, and it was quiet and restful. The WiFi worked, and the facilities seemed very nice. The second stay though was less than ideal. I was given a room on the fourth floor, just above where someone had setup for a wedding. I was told that this room was wonderful with a view, neither of which was really accurate. It turned out to be a noisy night with the wedding festivities creating a lot noise, and to top it off, the Wifi failed and came back at 9:30 AM just before I was due to checkout. I still believe that tis is a very good hotel, but expensive for what it was on my second stay.