Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Bad service

Posted May 24, 2017
We request for 3 times for extra bed in our room but they didn't provide. When we done the booking we mentioned that time also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

This Hotel is in Decline. Very Disappointing.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location. Room comfort. Good shower. Duty manager.
Cons: Unfriendly checkin staff. Stated my room # out loud. Constant power cuts = TV interruptions, channel resetting. Old, used amenities. Will not return.
Location: Sector 17, Government Museum, Rose Garden, Shanti Bagh, Restaurants, Headmasters.
I have stayed at this hotel for years. The ownership changed (recently, apparently). The hotel service has gone way down. The staff is unfriendly, and the room service people are below standard. Only the duty manager seemed competent. It used to be a Park Plaza, and then the standard was high and the staff were professional. The only thing left that is good about the hotel is the rooms (left from before) and the location. There are many other options nearby that are the same price or less, which I would recommend above this one. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doctor

Very good comfortable hotel with amiable staff

Posted May 8, 2017
Peaceful and comfortable stay everything well taken care of good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff was attentive, clean room and excellent room service as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria BC

Convenience

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great hotel for the value. Good restaurant and pool. Close to the Delhi metro which takes you downtown in about 15 mins for about 1 dollar.
5 out of 5
by Sohan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Nice hotel opposite rose garden

Posted Mar 11, 2017
It's location is the best. All the tourist visiting places are within 2.5 km. I didn't like the food in the hotel . Rooms are good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Good Hotel in the Heart of Chandigarh

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff behaviour & courtesy.
Cons: Internet Please read my comments above
Location: There is the sector 17 market bang opposite the hotel and is a shoppers paradise.
I have stayed in this property before, and at that time it was called the Park Plaza, under Club Carlson Group. I found the hotel to be quite good. The breakfast spread was limited but nice. Also I know of people who had not opted for the breakfast option while booking, but had breakfast and no one asked them anything and neither were they charged, while checking out. So, I feel a bit put off when I paid extra for such a free fare. The internet of the hotel needs a major revamp. It is very very SLOW & non responsive. Most of the sites I tried to open ( for my work and personal ) were getting timed out. Thanks Sujoy
2 out of 5
by MANDEEP SINGH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel with big rooms, big windows, great views and a good breakfast.