Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel beautiful area

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Breakfast is not included at this hotel it is Extra
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Great!!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great hotel , sleep number beds !! Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We appreciate the recommendation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C barely worked.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Granted, it was °121 outside. But the central air could not keep up. We should have changed rooms, but it was late and we were tired. Woke up on top of the sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yuma Arizona

Excellent Hotel Close to Shopping Chandler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Our room was very big,comfortable, and had a refrigerator.
Cons: All was excellent
Location: Multiple malls were only three miles from the hotel along with access to many outlet malls and a casino.
This is an excellent hotel, very clean, well kept, excellent rooms, and staff. Bonus very close to multiple shopping malls and restaurants easy access to freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

The hotel was clean and easy to find.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great food, and parking is free. The hotel was quiet and there was hot water for showers even late in the morning.
Cons: I would have liked a microwave in my room, but having a small refrig in the room was nice.
Since I was visiting friends in the Chandler area, it was very easy for to find my way to their home. Highway 10 is easy to get too and I enjoyed visiting the downtown area during the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Pool area looked nice
Cons: Halls and rooms(at least what we received ) were like cheap holels.
Room and general hotel was dated...There was no refrig or micro in the room and breakfast was extra charge. I think that booking through Expedia caused a bad experience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is a delight to know that you liked our pool. On the other hand, we are sorry to know that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the condition of the hotel, the accommodations of your room, amenities and the breakfast at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Your feedback is high appreciated as it gives us the opportunity to correct any imperfections we may have in our services. We hope for another chance to make a more favorable impression in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Perfect for what we needed as our friends lived across the I-10. If you don't drive it could be awkward; our friends ferried us around. Check in was easy and staff were accommodating given we arrived about 11pm. Check out just as easy and staff were always polite and cheerful as we passed through. Upon arrival we had several bags and cases, a 2 year old in a car seat and buggy; and the staff went and unlocked one of the case carriers and took us to our room (and left so quickly we couldn't even offer a tip! We got the impression it was because he was genuine and caring). Didn't have breakfast so can't comment. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice enough. Couldn't hear the I-10 even though our room looked onto it! Which is impressive. Temp control was easy, TV was ample. Nice touches with bottled water, lotions etc. Would happily stay if visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Second stay.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Super staff and free jutney service! Overall tasty food, clean, friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Been here before

Posted May 16, 2017
Desk person had an attitude that was not a real welcome sign after 12 hours of driving. I think he needed a nap worse than I did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and room was very dirty

Posted May 13, 2017
Got bitten by little animals all over my body in the bed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room you had during your stay. The Radisson Hotel Phoenix/Chandler, AZ and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully looked into. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.