Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sat

challenging to find!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the beautiful decor of this hotel. Even though I didn't eat breakfast there the waffle batter smelled inviting!
Cons: The condition of the bathtub could be improved.
Location: The location is off the beaten path but near enough to shopping centers and restaurants.
Without GPS this hotel is difficult to locate. Once there, I was glad I found it. I had a wonderfully quiet stay. The room was clean, cool and comfortable. My only concern was the peeling paint of the bathtub. I highly recommend this hotel-just be sure to get directions if you don't have a GPS. The roads on maps are a little confusing:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Connie, Hotel Management
Ms. Angie, We are so glad you made it to our hotel Comfort Inn Chandler. We apologize for the phone issue. Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and amenities. I will bring the tub concern to the attention of maintenance. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Connie Saber General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Better housekeeping
Location: Kinda hard to see location.
Everything was great. Except we didn't have towels in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Connie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank your for your review and comments about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South. We are glad you enjoyed our staff and amenities. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Connie Saber General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Pet friendly, but…

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Comfortable bed, nice breakfast, and they are pet friendly. However, the carpet was worn and dirty. They shoyld use the $20/night pet fee to clean or replace it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Connie, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, We apologize for not meeting your expectations and would have addressed your concerns during your stay. I will bring your comments to the attention of the Housekeeping Department. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best regards, Connie Saber General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great place

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Very easy to access, come and go as you please but also if you needed anything someone was always there to help.
Cons: Have a variety of different types of pillows; some super soft and some firm. All of the ones I had were super soft and I needed to pile them together.
Location: It is tucked back away from the main road which was nice for less traffic noise. Easy access to food, gas, coffee and the major freeways. Shops close.
Very friendly staff and very comfortable place. Great features and access to a lot of comforts and not far away from shops or access to necessities. I loved the breakfast bar every morning of my stay it was top notch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Connie, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for your positive review and comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South. We hope that you will come stay with us again soon! Best regards, Connie Saber General Manager
4 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Bridgette, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for your positive review and comments about your stay with us at the Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South. We are glad that you enjoy our friendly staff, clean property and amenities. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Connie Saber General Manager
5 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Bridgette, Hotel Management
Dear Marie Thank you for your positive review and comments about your stay with us at the Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South. We are glad that you enjoy our friendly staff, clean property and amenities. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Connie Saber General Manager
3 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were hard as rocks. It was like sleeping on the floor. Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Bridgette, Hotel Management
Dear Shannon, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we did not meet your satisfaction. Our Serta Dream Sleeper mattresses usually receive great reviews. We hope that you will continue to stay with the Choice Brand for future lodging needs. Best regards, Connie Saber General Manager
3 out of 5
by Jeannette

nice hotel, unhelpful service

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel, however did not want to work with us as we paid for 3 nights however due to emergency were only able to stay one night and could not refund us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Bridgette, Hotel Management
Ms. Jeannette, Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay with us. The rate plan you chose to book in May was an Advance Purchase reservation for June, this is a NO REFUND rate plan. We apologize that we are unable to refund the difference in the days that you did not stay. Best regards, Connie Saber General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Bridgette, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review about your stay with us at the Comfort Inn Chandler. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again! Best regards, Connie Saber General Manger
3 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in good condition, carpet in room was so dirty that when you walked across it, the bottom of your bare feet turned black, beds are very firm, breakfast was good and coffee was excellent. Convenient access to Hwy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Bridgette, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay. We will address the carpet concern in this pet room immediately. We appreciate your business and hope that you will consider staying with us during your next visit to Chandler. Best regards, Connie Saber