Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver. WA

Excellent and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The friendliest and most courteous staff imaginable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Could use some TLC
in town to see my daughter. stay at this hotel most of the time in Chandler.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from folsom,ca

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Showed up late in the day. Reservation was for two queen beds with an ADA accessible bathroom. Got to the room to find a tub and shower with no grab bars, an unsafe condition for my wife. Called the front desk to see if we could get a room that resembled our reservation. Waited for ten minutes then I called the front desk and they said they had a room with a king bed and a roll away. I said I didn't want anything to do with a roll away. They said they would call me back. Now it's around midnight so I called the front desk again. They offered me room 105, and gave me directions. We walked in the rain and then found the room. Inside was a king bed and a roll away. At that point I lost it and said we were leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very helpful to get information about internet access and Uber information
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was awesome, the pool and ground well kept, rooms were very clean and spacious, quit and relaxing.
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was great to access 15 to 20 minutes away from airport. Pool and grounds were well kept. With walking distance to restaurants and shop.
Front desk employees made you feel at home, reservation and check in were simple and very quick. Will recommend to everyone and plan to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the usual stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Usually I have a good experience here. This last booking was for an upgraded room, received a substandard room and air conditioning not working, woke up hot and sticky. I was so tired I didn't go to desk about room and after sleeping was really disappointed to find the room a.c. not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Rommy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Crowne Plaza PHOENIX - CHANDLER GOLF RESORT. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Sincerely, ROMMY KISH Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Family vacation

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was perfectly fine pool is great for our seven-year-old !
4 out of 5
by Kristin

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
There was the slightest issue when we first arrived. They moved us into a smaller room which was ok, but the air conditioning didnt work. The room was a constant 80+ degrees. Because we had already called when we first arrived we didnt want the hotel to think we were being pests by calling again.
5 out of 5
by gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Quick staycation. Bugs in the room, killed about 5. Loud noise where our room was because all cleaning people dropped their carts outside our door going kaklunck all morning starting at about 5/6am. No hand soap. Shampoo and Conditioner seemed previously used as no seal and half empty. 3 towels for showering, but we were in a 4 person room... Luckily we only had three people. The pool area was fun but chairs all need replaced and needs an update. String lights would be a jump to for the pool area. The area around the hotel for walking to eat or hang out is great.