Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice place

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Very nice! Great breakfast! Pleasant staff both working check in & Out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Rebecca, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Come see us, again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Worst customer service

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Our company booked a non-smoking room which got confirmed from hotel and Expedia. When employee wanted to check in he was offered a smoking room. As a non-smoker no one would sleep in a smoking room. He was not given another option and had to leave and get another room without refund. After contacting the general manager who was absolutely rude (Rebecca her name) we were informed no refund possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Rebecca, GM, Hotel Management
We understand your frustration with regards to a smoking room being booked for you when you preferred a non-smoking room. However, our hotel does have a handful of smoking rooms and on nights when we are sold out we do not have the ability to switch room types to accommodate a non-smoking preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Breakfast buffet needs more attention on separating the meat from none meat in different holdings
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Rebecca, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast presentation. We will be sure to share your suggestions with the team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The hotel was decent - not amazing, but acceptible for a family stay. Breakfast was fine - not amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Rebecca, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback of our hotel on Expedia! We are glad that you found your stay pleasant and hope you'll come see us again the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Near shopping.
Cons: Stayed an extra day and had to check out and check back in. Process took a long time and confused the desk clerk. Breakfast cold and tasteless.
We picked the hotel for it's location and the breakfast. The rooms were a bit dated but were comfortable. The breakfast was disappointing. The hot foods were cold and tasteless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Rebecca. GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia.com. The process can be a bit delayed when our guests are extending a 3rd party reservation. We are sorry about this but extending these reservation requires checking out the original reservation and either waiting for the new 3rd party reservation to come through or creating a new reservation on our system for the guest. We are continuously working on improving the guest experience so we will definitely take your feedback and use it to improve, moving forward. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Nice hotel, breakfast was pretty good. Very nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Rebecca W., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 out of 5 review! We are happy to hear you liked our hotel, breakfast and team! Please come see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeside

Nice hotel---great location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel is close to many shopping, entertainment, and dining opportunities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Rebecca W., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come stay with us again, soon!
5 out of 5
by LUIS A

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for the 5 Star Ranking! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us again!
4 out of 5
by Jeannine

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint is that we would love a better brand of coffee, what you are serving both in the room & lobby is hot colored water. We have chosen Hampton Inns because we can depend on comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Love that about you !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our coffee. Honestly, most guests adore the coffee that we have and ask about where they can get it! Did you try our French Roast "Robust" option? That is stronger than the "Regular" option. Thank you for the feedback and the 4 Star review! Come see us again!
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is really awesome and the service that was fantastic thank you so much for making her stay comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
So happy to hear that her stay was so comfortable and that you found our service awesome! Please come see us again!