Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

I stay at Hampton inns for the comfy beds

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Bed was very below standard, pillows the same, room had a disagreeable odor. Very dissapointed in Hampton Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Rebecca Tuck-White, GM, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms for each of our guests. We will make sure to address your concerns directly with the team and we appreciate the candid response!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, Mexico

This closest to home you'll get.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Clean, comfortable, secure and the best bed around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Rebecca Tuck-White, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great score and kind feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come stay with us, again, the next time you are in the Phoenix area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Visiting our niece in Chandler and she was close by. Very nice room with comfy bed! Staff very friendly! Great breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the cost.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Stay was good, staff was on point and breakfast was pleasing everyday we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Becca, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us on Expedia! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great Customer Service by Becca, she made us feel welcome. Location was great, right off the I-10, rooms were clean, breakfast was ok, coffee was great. THANK YOU BECCA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your great score and kind words! I am so happy that I was able to provide the level of service you desired...and that you felt welcomed and comfortable while you were with us. Please come see us again! Becca, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need cleaning good

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Needs cleaning,better service but other than that it was ok but needs improvement
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Becca, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We will share your comments and score with the entire team as we are continuously working to improve the experience of each of our guests.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was a short but nice. I was very excited to be upgraded to a jacuzzi sweet upon arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for the great score and positive feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to upgrade you! Please come see us again. Becca, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Since we got a discount for the room, the quality wasn't as good as we expected; the bathroom was old and rusty with some cracks in the walls. The beds weren't so clean, and there were some cracks in the walls of the bedroom, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations and I will be sure to share your comments and score with the entire team.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for the great score! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Please come see us again the next time you are in Chandler.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleased with our two night stay. Overly friendly staff, comfortable rooms, the only complaint is the air conditioning doesn't seem to get super cold but it was especially hot those nights in Arizona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review and score us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and am sorry that the a/c didn't get the room as cold as you had hoped...it has been very hot, lately, but we still want our rooms to be nice and chilly for our guests when they are with us! We will be sure to share your feedback with maintenance so we can make sure the room you were in is comfortable for the next guest.