Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The bed was terribly uncomfortable. The sofa showed way too much wear and tear
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, AZ

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Nov 20, 2017
My boyfriend and I had one room booked and called that morning to get an earlier check in. They said no, and that 3:00 was the earliest. We were going to an event nearby the hotel. We got there at 3:00 and went to check in, the ladies at the front said no rooms were ready, but were still letting others check in before us. They were not sympathetic at all about the situation and we weren't able to check in until 11:00 that night. Even then, the room was still very dirty and there were ashed cigarettes all over the kitchen (in a non-smoking room.) I'd never stay here again even if it is cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Aged rooms, too much access limits, horrible breakfast, unhelpful staff, customers mostly truck drivers with noisy and over sized vehicles parked in the parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Weekend at Drag Boat Races

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location near shopping, restaurants and the speedway.
Location: Location in Chandler is easy to get to all major attractions in the area.
This hotel is 5 miles from the speedway that hosts the Drag Boat Races every November. The 2 bedroom suite is huge! Both rooms have king beds, a living room and a kitchenette. It was very clean and spacious for me and my brother to share. The hot breakfast selections was better than other hotels we have stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for choosing Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Chandler. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, CT

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms at an affordable price. Staff is vey helpful and facilities are nice and clean.
Cons: Need new pillows!
Location: Convenient to family we are visiting as well as Phoenix area. Can do day tours to Flagstaff, Sedona, Prescott and Tucson. Kind of centrally located.
Second time we have stayed here and will do so again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Chandler.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay!!.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I had requested a non-smoking room and they put me in a room that was marked non-smoking but was a definitely a smoking room so I had to be moved to a second room which was not clean the trash was not taken out it was just a horrible experience entirely. Due to the conditions I wanted to leave and go to another hotel which they would not return my money for The link that I had reserved the room for. Since I hadn’t given them a 72 hour notice. Couldn’t give him a 72 hour notice since I made the reservations that day..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHX

Not worth the $$

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Rooms were old and worn out. Had to switch rooms due to a maintenance issue halfway through our stay. Bathroom was moldy. The free breakfast was just ok. Juice machine hadn't been refilled in a while and the equipment (waffle maker, hot plates) was filthy. Sketchy activities in parking lot at night. Hallways always smelled like weed. I've stayed at multiple Wyndhams, but this hotel was more like a Raddison. It had a 4-star rating when I booked it. I stay at 3-4 hotels a week and this one was about 2 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Affordable option and ok for the price.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel itself is ok. The rooms are in decent shape and beds are very comfortable. The pool was clean as was the small exercise room. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpfull but a cleaning lady and staff at the breakfast room were the complete opposite. Not only were they not helpful but they were rude. We got ran out of the breakfast the one morning we had there about 40 mins before breakfast ended...literally ran out of there. The staff started picking up all the food and trays as we were starting to eat. And when we asked if we could have some of the things they took we were basically ignored without an explanation so we just left. Then when our family got separated and needed to get into the hallway to reach our room a cleaning lady said it wasnt her job to open the locked door for us and we had to figure it out. I'm so glad it was just a one night pit stop!! The price was ok so cant complain too much I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Payson, AZ

Good area/Nice room

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Living room, kitchenette.
Cons: Pool not open till 9:00 which is when everyone is getting ready to check out.
Location: Many restaurants, close to I-10 freeway. Hong Kong Gourmet Buffet $15 per adult and all you can eat. Walnut Shrimp, crab legs! Very good.
Chandler is a nice area of town. Hotel had a comfortable living room area with kitchenette. Nice size room with separate bedroom, 2 TVs. Free Wi-fi and complimentary breakfast. Breakfast was OK. Typical Hotel breakfast but figuring you would be paying about $25-30 for a two person breakfast including tip at I-Hop or Denny's, its a savings. Close to I-10 which will easily get you pretty much anywhere in the Phx Metro area (connecting to other freeways).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Rooms do not get cleaned daily. By request on weekends and apparently even on mondays. May have bed bugs since i have a few bites. Location was close enough to areas to visit.