Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Decent hotel for a short stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I booked this hotel based on the pictures of the pool, but was very disappointed that the pool looked nothing like the pictures and was barely bigger than a hot tub. Besides that, the staff was very friendly and helpful and they offer a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Very nice hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The think I liked most about this hotel was that it was very quiet.
Cons: nothing
Location: We liked that the Cracker Barrel was close by for dinner.
We have never been to a Holiday Inn and were pleasantly surprised. The staff and service we received was very good. The room was very spacious and very clean. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and excellent coffee. We will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great Hotel! Great Value! I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Nice hotel nearby where a concert was to be held.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: A pleasant touch in the lobby with fresh water and fruit is always a nice welcome and the continental breakfast was very good.
Location: The location was great easy to I10 and close to restaurants and stores.
Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was very pleasant. The rooms were a good size and very clean and the staff was very courteous. We where in Chandler for a concert at the Rawhide and unfortunately the concert was cancelled and had to cancel our reservations for the following day because of another engagement in Tucson.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The hotel has become run down and not as clean as years past. The food service in the morning has also lost its quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent 5.5 rating

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Would highly recommend this hotel excellent service and great hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

This hotel needs some mechanical help!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was tasty, and we appreciate the free copy of USA Today. There was a nice pool area, and a variety of restaurants nearby.
Cons: Mechanical problems happen. This Inn seemed to be having more than it's fair share: Air conditioning, TV, elevator- yikes!
Location: This hotel is right off the interstate, and close to shopping and restaurants.
Our home air conditioner went out, it was a June evening in Phoenix, and we needed an air conditioned place to sleep! We have stayed at and enjoyed Holiday Inn Express hotels many times in the past, so we were unpleasantly surprised at our experience at this facility. Only one elevator worked, and while we waited for the sole elevator to arrive, we chatted with another guest who told us he had been at the Inn for several days while on business, and the elevator had been out of order all that time. He said he was doubly upset because he'd had to move from his 4th floor room when his room's air conditioner went out. Well, we soon discovered that the room we were assigned on the 3rd floor had a broken air conditioner, too! Unfortunately, the next room we were assigned had a broken TV, but the air conditioner did work. The beleaguered but friendly desk clerk, Justine, told us no repair people were available until the next day. In Phoenix in June, air conditioning is not an option. If it wasn't already getting late in the evening, we would have checked out and found other accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

nice place, great location.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast and free parking,
Cons: rooms need some updating , a;so breakfast eggs were bad//
Location: Great location
The holiday Inn, is a great place for a short visit..It is conveniently location right off the 10, minutes from downtown . Free breakfast and parking are a great perk. The breakfast is good for the in house free breakfast type. Eggs are processed , so not very good.But there is plenty of other choices , along with an excellent pancake maker.. Place is clean, rooms are good sized,.Enjoy,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an overnighter to meet friends.

Posted May 29, 2017
Clean room, very friendly staff, very comfortable bed. Free breakfast was good and filling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels