Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Almost Perfect

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The rooms were clean and modern. There was plenty of room and sleeping area for a family of 5. The staff was great, friendly, and accommodating. The hotel was in a good location for our family Christmas vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent.
Cons: Put disposable cups on the vanity in the bathroom. Change the shower head for greater pressure. Better method for keeping food hot / cold.
Location: Location worked well for us. Near out daughter. Near to eating places.
The staff was excellent!!! Very accommodating and professional. Unfortunately, there were small things that marred the stay: Our room was located on the corner near the busy Fashion Center entrance. The good news was after the mall closed for the evening, it quieted down. There were no drinking glasses located in the bath area. We had to get the glass glasses from the bar to use in the bathroom. The bathroom faucet was hooked up backwards. Quite a shocker with brushing one's teeth in hot water. The shower head was adequate at best with little water pressure unless you turned on the massage spray. The phone in the living room didn't work..actually it was missing a wall cord. A repair person came up to fix the phone and faucet in the bath. Again, the staff was very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was most disappointing. The hot / cold plates used to keep food hot or cold, didn't...cold eggs unless you got them right when they were brought out, cold waffles/pancakes, ran out of oatmeal, Very disappointed. There is more, but.... The property was clean and located where we needed to be for Christmas..near our daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The layout of the rom was excellent and well thought-out. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, close to mall,dining and freeway

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: great staff, large room with seprate living area and two tv's. Older building with low ceilings but still very nice
Location: mall, dining and freeway
Only stayed one night but we had a nice room with pool view. would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Location, Super Clean and Comfort!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice Hotel, Nlce price! Rom was awesome!! Good Location, really close to a big mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great stay friendly staff and lovely rooms!! Feels like home away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Convenient Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and clean
Cons: Microwaves in rooms and additional trash cans
Location: Easy access to shopping and restaurants, safe clean area
Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Convenient to dozens of restaurants and easy access to the freeway. Room was comfortable and clean. I would suggest an additional trash can in the room since there was only one small one in the bathroom. The front desk clerk was new and was unable to answer some basic questions like, where can I find a liquor store (we found out that Arizona sells liquor at Walmart, unlike where we are from) and I asked 3 people what the trees were with the yellow/green bark, which again, should have been easy since I found out later it is the Arizona State Tree! Additionally, we were told breakfast is served until 9:30 during the week, but it was actually 9am so we missed out on it. The staff did try to accommodate us and brought out 2 english muffins since we were told wrong. But no eggs and bacon as promised. We are considering making this an annual trip and will likely stay at Hilton Place again. Next time we will request a room further from the swimming pool because of the noise and we will be up in time for breakfast! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blythe ca

Close to shopping center, eateries.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Easy check in, check out. Nice small bar, breakfast buffet was well tended, always stocked and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Nice hotel, but BREAKFAST FALSELY ADVERTISED.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Nice location, clean, quiet, friendly. The hotel shuttle service was awesome.
Cons: More honesty about the Free Hotel Breakfast.
Everything BUT the breakfast was great. The breakfast wasn't bad, but it was promoted as a notch above the average, and really, it was just a dressed-up average hotel breakfast. Several of the items mentioned on the website, pictured in the elevator and even in the dining room, were not actually offered....our breakfast (Friday's) was SUPPOSED to have "Cage-free eggs topped with roasted corn & black beans, oven-roasted sausage & potatoes, salsa, and lime crema." ...The only items ACTUALLY offered were eggs and sausage. We had our breakfast at 07:30, which is not too early or not too late....so I can't imagine that they had run out of things.
5 out of 5
by Melody

Great for more than overnight

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very well maintained - everything looked new. Roomy and comfortable - great lay out if you want to have visitors. And they have hardwire internet connection.