Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab, canada

hotel had construction which started way too early

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We had a good time We had a few problems but nothing that couldn't be fixed with a call to the front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor CO

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet.
Cons: Shower in room 3145 needs to be addressed
Location: Location was excellent very close to my grandkids. I'll be returning.
Really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. The only problem I had was that the shower enclosure leaked in room 3145, otherwise it was perfect. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CO

Great resort hotel on the southern part of Phoenix

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Design and layout
Location: Close to Chandler and downtown Phoenix. Casino, outlet shops on shuttle route.
Great resort tucked away from the hustle of Phoenix but still close to everything. Staff was great and very attentive. Rooms were large and well appointed. Grounds are immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

The nicest and best spa resort hotel in the desert

Posted May 25, 2017
A perfect hotel spa resort in the desert. Wonderful views of the mountains and desert. Its a big resort with everything you can imagine to have the perfect vacation or weekend trip. Great restaurants a super nice gym and spa and lovely guest rooms with everything you need to feel at home. No need to go outside this wonderful resort - there is everything there you can dream of - even a river with its own boats or paddle boards and a nice trail through the desert and its unique vegetation for walking, hiking or jogging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place for anyone!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet, clean and great service! So much to offer makes it tough to leave!
Cons: I wish the resort fees weren't so steep.
Location: Super private location. It feels like it's out in the middle of no where. Once you get there and get settled you'll love it! Outlet shopping & Casino.
Very large property with a variety of activities for everyone! We had a short stay this trip but will look to stay longer next time. So much to do and see. We enjoyed the spa and fitness center, lunch by the pool and a nice craft cocktail in the bar! We will be back and bring friends and family next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great views of mountains.

Posted May 8, 2017
Beautiful and very relaxing property. Great pools and service by the pool staff.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel for families

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice, fun, clean hotel! Would recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
by Angela

Booking Mix Up Fixed by the resort!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, the app we used to book the room booked one bed, we booked two beds. When I called the reservations line they said, "Well you were booked for one bed. " I said, "There are three of us, we need two beds." She basically said, too bad! I called the front desk and told them what happened, they fixed it and when I asked to have a room closer to the elevators, they gave me one! Great group at the front desk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Pricey but couldn't ask for more.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel "resort" is just outside phoenix in a relatively secluded area because it is part of an Indian Reservation. This makes for a wonderful getaway that is also close to the city. Staff was awesome and amenities were excellent. Room was clean and even the least expensive option was luxurious (albeit not huge). The downside, as many have said, is it is a very pricey hotel and has a resort fee. Free parking, a wonderful atmosphere, walking trails, nearby horseback riding, and pools with big waterside make this a great stay for adults and reasonable for kids too. As a note, if you have trouble walking, this is not the hotel for you, as the rooms are spread out around the complex. It's not excessively long to walk (only a few minutes from any room to the lobby) but is farther than the average hotel since it's sprawling as opposed to tall.