Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler

Beware of cash deposits

Posted Jul 5, 2017
A couple of people warned us not to stay here because it was was a rip off. I wish we would have listened. We were required to leave a $100 cash deposit since we were paying cash which we reluctantly did. We followed the rules to the letter because we really needed that $100 back. They kept it saying we had smoked in the room because there was a cigarette butt in the toilet (a piece of potato with the skin on it that we picked up off the floor to leave our room in the best possible shape) a cigarette butt outside the window on the ground (not my brand) and cigarette ashes on the window sill. I doubt they checked the room above us to see if it was maybe them and the wind had blown the ashes into the large hole in the screen. Cash deposit off the books, I'm pretty sure where the $100 went. Anyway, expensive lesson learned. If I had seen the reviews that said they had bed bugs we never would have stayed there in the first place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Florida

WARNING!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Worst hotel experience of my life. Coming off a 16 hour drive I was a weary traveler to say the least yearning for sleep to refuel for the 20 hours of driving I had left. Upon arrival was told Internet is down and would have to pay again for the room and was told to have Expedia call hotel next morning and the hotel would confirm the canellation so I wold get my refund. Well needless to say the next morning with Expedia on the phone the gentleman did not honor his statement and confirm my cancellation so I paid twice for one nights stay that was horrible. When I confronted the gentleman on his lack of integrity he wanted to fight in the parking lot so we made a quick exit. The room odor was horrible and the AC did not work. It was 101 degrees at midnight. This hotel takes advantage of the passing through traveler. When arriving in lobby next morning overheard another customer who was very upset and wanted the phone number to corporate and front desk clerk told him no. THIS HOTEL HAS QUESTIONABLE INTEGRITY AND NO INTEREST IN THE QUALITY OF GUEST SERVICE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: Get a quiet Air Conditioning unit.
The room was very clean and well appointed. It looked like a much higher level motel than its price would suggest. The negative was that the air conditioner was extremely loud. Objectionably loud. Hard to sleep loud. Luckily, the motel was cool enough that I was able to shut off the AC and sleep without it running. Otherwise, the motel was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Cheap place to sleep

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the mini fridge had a small freezer as well.
Cons: The room smelled of cleaners, but it seemed like it was to mask another smell. The TV remote did not work.
Location: Main Event is nearby they offer bowling, laser tag, pool, arcade, food and bar.
It served the purpose as a cheap place to sleep. It is not the cleanest or the nicest, but it was okay. Their morning breakfast options were 2 types of cereal, oatmeal, lite yogurt, packaged cinnamon rolls, toast or a waffle. Fruit option was oranges. We will most likely stay here again the next time we visit family in Chandler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Bacon hotel, comfortable

Posted May 28, 2017
Basic hotel, but well priced. Friendly staff. Internet was not working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good hotel for the price

Posted May 22, 2017
Basic, but clean hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable. Didn't eat breakfast, so cannot comment on it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel very convient to the surrounding area

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Clean air condition vent and check the mattrest.
Location: Very Convenient
The customer service rep. were superb! Very accommodating! Very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your average cheap hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Needs a remodel. Breakfast needs some healthier options
I wasn't expecting anything stellar for the price of this hotel. I needed cheap, and the place was average. Room was a non-smoking room but smelled very heavily of smoke. Typical low-rent smokers who stink up rooms with disregard and this is not the hotels fault, although they should work harder to de-smoke it. Staff was very friendly, including the woman who worked the so-so breakfast room. Lots of starchy refined white sugar carbs at breakfast, and not much choices for protein. Chocolate milk would have been a welcome addition too. This place could use a facelift, but I am sure then prices would go up. This is a good location for easy freeway access if you are looking to head to Tucson, that's why I chose it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel for the price

Posted May 10, 2017
Good renovated room with engineering wood floor. I like it much more than carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Weekend in Phoenix

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Price was reasonable. Room was somewhat small but very clean with a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Free full breakfast until 9:30. Motel is very conveniently located right off the freeway and near many restaurants, bars, and a gas station. Manager was very friendly, but night staff wasn't sociable. Overall a good stay