Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great stay! Beautiful room and incredibly helpful staff. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Vacation in chiang mai

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We were in Chiang Mai for 3 nights. The Ping Nakara was very well located near restaurants . The room was nicely furnished and the bed and linens were excellent. The breakfast in the morning was also quite extravagant with buffet style as well as you could order what you liked from the menu. The french toast was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guiet and not far from night bazaar, helpful staff

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The most wonderful experience staying in Ching Mai. Our family love every detail this elegant hotel prepare for us! The best time I have from traveling to Chiang Mai is staying here!
5 out of 5
by Paul

Beautiful and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Great location, helpful staff, and comfortable rooms. We had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Perfect

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, serenity. Everything perfect
Location: Great location, quite walk to night markets and not too far from Main city square.
An incredible 3 night stay from start to finish. The most wonderful staff who couldn't be more helpful, great location and beautiful setting. Great breakfast cooked to order along with buffet, we also ate lunch here which was also very good. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Chiang Mai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great Stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, architecture, and centrally located.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
The front desk was very welcoming. Great restaurant. Incredible architecture. Centrally located. Housekeeping very attentive. Bellboys respectful and friendly. We'll definitely stay there again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The spa is divine and the breakfast was wonderful.
Location: Spa is in the hotel.
We had a lovely stay in a comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated room. It was a lovely place to celebrate our anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from yorkshire uk

perfect hotel and with lovely staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing it is perfect
Location: not in a busy area lots of transport to get where you want to get to as chaing mai is a large city if you are going local they sometimes take you
from the minute we arrived it was perfect with the loveliest staff .. you were at ease from the second you entered this beautiful building food great nothing was too much trouble for any of the people working here .,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything. Rooms, staff, pool, breakfast and location
Cons: Nothing
Lovely stay at a lovely colonial hotel that is truly a gem in Chiang Mai. The rooms were big, clean and beautifully decorated. The pool is very nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The location of the hotel is perfect.