Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy 5 star hotel. Without a doubt

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Rati Lanna for two night, three days. The food was amazing! The ambience was great. Live music at night. The staff was really helpful with everything. We did a couples massage and they were great. They gave us the best of all the massages we received in Thailand. The hotel staff were very proficient with their English which made it easy for us compared to other hotels we stayed at. They had a full sized gym which was probably better than any hotel gym I have seen including in the states which included a steam room. The only thing that we didn't like was the mosquitos at night. It was worse than other places but it's part of the experience when you stay in a beautiful place near the river.
4 out of 5
by MARGARET

Slightly disappointed ....

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel but the service was sometimes poor. Plenty of staff but a lot just standing around and you literally had to wave your hands or go and fetch somebody to get service. There seemed little, or no supervision and a lot of trainees. The rai shower in the bathroom was appalling, more like a drip shower. They obviously hadn't cleaned them properly for a very long time and sometimes the smell in the bathroom from the drains was horrible. Plus wifi was really slow in bedrooms. Sorry to have to say these negatives but for the price one expects better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel, perfext stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
RatiLanna is a beautiful property with world class ameneities and facilities. It is located 10 minute TukTuk away from old town which was perfect for us as we wanted to start our Thailand trip with a bit more tranquility. RatiLanna provided that very well. Great breakfast in the morning, incredible gym and facilities, large, clean and comfortable room and washroom. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Nuchada, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice comments! Each feedback from our guests is highly appreciated and we thank you very much for spending your time to share your experiences online. We believe all the information regarding our convenient location and surrounding will be very helpful for all other travelers. We are really happy you have had a nice stay at our place and I will be looking forward to welcome you at RatiLanna Riverside Spa Resort in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the 5 star review very much! We hope you will once again consider us for your next stay, and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Decent hotel, location too far to walk places.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
My experience wasn't terrible, but I found the room furniture not very comfortable and bathroom faucets not well designed (splashed water everywhere unless you set it on a low setting). Location is not close enough to city center to walk. Overall I feel not a good value for the money spent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High end Chiang Mai Retreat

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful rooms, service, and staff. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great hotel not too close to old town so it's relaxing and quiet. Quick easy tuktuk and you can be in the center of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Perfect location! Great food at hotel both breckfast and dinner. Beautiful pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the river

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Food, my wife got food poisoning from food in the hotel and the hotel staff didn't seem to be too concerned.
Hotel was well kept and facilities were great. Situated in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and tidy , good location , comfortable , roomy
Cons: Nothing special about this hotel , ordinary , but everything else it's fine.