Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Chun Kit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
This hotel needs some TLC . Nothing has been done to it in years . It is in desperate need of an upgrade .
4 out of 5
by Mylene

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Nice room. Free coffee perfect
1 out of 5
by Kayla

Huge problem, needs resolving

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
I am currently in Thailand on a small island and have had spotty service; we arrived to check in at Lanna House and they were booked; they sent us to a "partner hotel" that were booking rooms for 500 THB less and after multiple attempts to get the lights to work in the new location we realized that the electricity did not work; we walked back to Lanna House and they were extremely rude. Eventually they gave us a refund, however we then had no where to stay that night and an early am flight. I want hotels.com to address this issue and refund my money on top of what Lanna House gave me. Traveling internationally can be hard, which is why I relied upon hotels.com with pre-paid, guaranteed booking. This was not acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Hotel old and run down

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The only good thing is it's position it's close to everything,you can walk or take tuk tuk.
Cons: The foyer is old and old carpet on the stairs and hallway,the room is clean but old, no shampoo provided.
Location: Very close to the main gate ,walking distance to night market,the location is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap price with high customer price value. Friendly and helpful staff. Equipements are reletively old, fair cleaningness, the room is large enough, with fair street view. Extremely close to old town with lots of restaurant and market. Overall a happy stay in Lanna House.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Olle Hillgren

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We check out arle only wann nigt becose WiFi dont work nigtlamp dont work telefon dont work we tell the lady in recetion she sej thej dont no when thej can fix it (she wass wery arogant to oss) wi vant have som manny back and we nevver rekomend this hotell. Hope to get som fidback on this i have juse hotels.com long time and nevver have this problem hope her from you.
1 out of 5
by maria

dont go to this hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Awful. Old and dirty. Aircon did not work properly; water heater did not either; we had also to request towels and pillow cases everyday. Staff tried to be helpful and when we asked about places tgey did not know the info sbout, they made it up. A complete rip off
2 out of 5
by Maytha from Bangkok

very poor both Lanna house and hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
There is no parking services event the web site mention free parking nearby, but in actually I must to wake up before 6am everyday during my stay there to move my car from front road to park far away from the hotel and it get hit by motorcycle when parked. Its my bad experienced and will consider carefully when dealing with hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Thip, Hotel Management
We are sorry for your inconvenience. We will improve our service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
First room, no mattresses on the bed. Second room there was a bad smell, faulty door lock, mouldy shower tiles, stained bed linen and general cleanliness was poor. Much better options around Chiang Mai