Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Francesca from London

The worst place we stayed in Thailand.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
As soon as we got into our rooms, we made the decision to leave within twenty minutes. The room was dirty, smelly and looked nothing like the room we thought we had booked online. Do not stay here. Out hostel, that was significantly cheaper, as well as been shared with four other people was so so much nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Not bad for the price. The staff was accommodating and friendly but the facilities are a bit run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old fashioned and reminded me of a hospital the rooms are dirty however the beds were clean and cosy, the hotel location is very hard to find it took us a while very night to find it however the price is cheap and you get what you paid for
3 out of 5
by Chewarat from Phuket

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The air condition did not work properly.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Canada

Unpretentious

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very plain and unpretentious hotel but I liked it a lot. We were very comfortable and wouldn't expect more for the price. The area is a couple of blocks off the main street and a few blocks from the Night Market, so coming back at night meant a cab or walking down a couple of mostly deserted streets. (But, it is worth noting that I never felt unsafe doing so.) There is lots of stuff happening in the area during the day. Great little restaurant across the street with an American Breakfast Set for 70 Baht. The only problem was that the air conditioner dripped on the floor.
3 out of 5
by ricardo

Could live here

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
8 day stay in Chiang Mai. Good value for price cheaper for two persons when split costs. Bad wifi reception but my data chip on phone did not work well either. Probably no cell tower nearby. Am staying 8 more nights again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Room has air con.
Cons: Stereo stores down street needs to stop playing loud music. Wifi needs to be fixed.
Location: Walking distance to tourists sites.
Room is okay. Has table, chair, old style tv, and air con. Room looks a little old and needs some renovations. Some of the staff are friendly. There is loud music from two stereo shops down the street for short periods of time during the morning and afternoon. Why they do this I don't know. Wifi is bad. Signal is weak in the whole hotel, including the lobby. Cuts out anytime. If it weren't for the wifi, I'd give this place a better rating.
1 out of 5
by Joshua from Canada

Worst Hotel Ever!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived to the hotel and the front desk guy/girl was extremely uninviting and rude. We booked through hotels.ca and for some reason that was an issue for it.... We managed to finally check in, went to our room and have never been in a more disgusting room. We were backpacking so we're used to the cheaper lower class hotels/hostels, but this was one of a kind. The smell was horrendous and literally made us feel sick. The room was covered in stains, the toilet was broken and leaking everywhere so we decided to go talk to the front desk about the issues and maybe switch rooms. Right away he/she was getting mad at us for bringing it up and wouldn't do anything to help us, practically forcing us to check out. So sure enough we checked out not even 10 minutes after arriving and when we asked to simply use the wifi to find ourselves another place to stay, it said there is no wifi and sent us on our way. It was literally the worst experience of our entire trip and I have never felt so disrespected anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Stayed here several years ago, no change just more run down with some unhelpful and rude staff