Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

passable only

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Location: on edge out of old town, not much around
pictures were misleading the rooms were old and the bathroom have NO air conditioning, very hot. And also holes in ceiling of bathroom, wifi working intermittently only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qld

nothing

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: move
nothing much to say was booked in for a week stayed a day and half and moved don't stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly its not so royal!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff here are joyful! A few of the reception staff have very good English. The lady who gives info about CM attractions is very knowledgeable & helpful. There are often tuk tuk & Songtaew outside the hotel, which makes it easy to travel. Breakfast is meh & they serve the same everyday. We stuck to fruit & rice. We moved rooms 3 x. The first room had some hotel guests aka 2 x gheckos that came crawling out of the air-con when we were settling in. Staff couldn't catch them to get them out so they shifted us. The 2nd room was nice with a bigger fridge, sadly the air-con did not work. You need air-con as its very hot. The 3rd room was very tired & felt quite dirty. On the 2nd to last night whilst sitting on the toilet, another ghecko came crawling out of the roof! Its quite common for ghecko to come out esp near light, but I'm not sure the problemactually gets dealt with. We ended up shifting hotels and we wanted better location to everything even though we had paid for another 5 days . We felt we had gotten our moneys worth so faulking out a couple of hundred dollars more was a better option for us. The pool is ok for a little splash around, the gym lacks good working equipment however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
5 min walk to the old town, comfortable room with AC.
4 out of 5
by david john

Overall - OK

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Had to change rooms, because the bathroom starting making an awful noise in the evening. Bed very comfortable. TV was useless, virtually unwatchable. For me, the location was just too far from the bars and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad bad bad.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was simply of the charts bad. Everything was bad. The room the service. Yak. Highly not recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect more from the price.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Don't expect a 4-5 star quality hotel especially for the price. The building is dated with just enough amenities to make it functional. We stayed here for only a short 1 night. Breakfast was just about standard so don't be surprised if they run out of food or the meat seems cheap. This hotel is for short transit stays so don't expect 5 star cleanliness, service, or amenities. The room was clean but insects (we had small ants, and were welcomed into the hotel by a dead cockroach) can still enter. The staff are helpful to a degree but are limited in speaking English. The fridge, microwave, TV, and water heater are somewhat new and relatively unused.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Dylan

Probably not 3.5 stars

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
You can see this hotel would have been nice about 20 years ago. It is still comfortable, spacious and was clean, but overall it is quite rundown. The 3.5 star rating is maybe a bit ambitious given it's current state. The staff were not particularly friendly, and were not helpful at all when trying to arrange a taxi or tuk tuk, quoting prices over double what we actually paid when we worked it out on our own. Overall it was decent value, and definitley nice enough, just don't have your expectations too high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Nice room, pool and buffet breaky!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The room was spacious and clean. It was cleaned every day and free water was provided. The wi fi was very poor. The free buffet breakfast was great. Fruit options could have been better. The pool was a nice touch but only 4 sun loungers. Fitness centre is pathetic.