Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel with location, staff and breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Walking distance to old city and night bazaar. Staff very friendly and helpful, delicious breakfast! Room are clean and comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Aey, Hotel Management
Dear Ms.Shine, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your positive feedback during your recent stay. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with hotel facilities, cleanliness and service delivery from our staff. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best warm regards, Jareeporn M. Mrs. Resident Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel great location.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location and price, also breakfasts.
Cons: Roof leaks need repair.
Location: Great location, walking distance to night bazaar, walled city, Ping river and Warowat market.
First room was above busy street, traffic noise kept me awake. Roof leaked large puddle of water next to bed that I stepped in. Moved to another room that was quiet and comfortable but shower would not adjust temp. Hot or cold were the only choices. I have stayed here several times and will probably return because of location and price. Breakfast is good and the dining staff are really nice. The concierge, Micky, is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by WAN NOR MASHITA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sol

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Chiang Mai is absolutely lovely. The hotel is close enough to the old town and exceptionally close to the nightlife as well, but far enough for peace and quite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island Canada

It felt like home!

Posted May 1, 2017
First time to Chiang Mai I booked the room online and was very happy when I arrived. I did some travelling and booked more nights there each time I returned to the city. It is clean and well maintained. The staff are incredible; very friendly and helpful. The small pool on the third floor is a great escape from the buzz of the city and the bathroom comes with all toiletries you will need. I did not eat at the reataraunt as there is a fridge in the room so I made my own breakfast. Laundry is a little pricy; use one the local places nearby. Great location; in the heart of downtown.
4 out of 5
by colin

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
ok stay internet very slow tv needs a upgrade breakfast also need looking at basic
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Great value for money for a centrally located Hote

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is extremely helpful and helped made my stay really enjoyable. The lady Miki who had runs a tour desk at the hotel speaks great English and guided me to anywhere I wanted to go even though I did not give her any business during my short trip. Hotel is in a great location but could do with abit of update. Overall I will still recommend it!
5 out of 5
by viktoria

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very very good hote! The food is tasty, the rooms are big and beautiful. The hotel is right in the middle of the main street near to everything but still very quiet. Very recommended hotel. We loved it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Staff were excellent, hotel was nice, room was a bit dated, not a very big selection for breakfast. Parking is inconvenient having to park away from the hotel and virtually no room to park out the front. Good location, only a short distance from the night markets.
1 out of 5
by Claire

Awful

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The experience was awful. My room had a window that was bricked in, so in fact no window. The slippers in the room we're used and the room was smelly. I wanted to change room but I was told I would have to pay double. The pool was a joke it was the size of a bathtub and the sides were so narrow you could not fit a chair. Not worth it, i will never go back. I moved to a another hotel nearby , just a little more expensive but fantastic.