Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2019
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great service but uncomfortable beds.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Staff, location, price.
Cons: Softer beds.
Location: Lots of restaurants, massage places, shopping, and temples very close. Off the main streets, so not too noisy if you close the windows.
It was clean, safe, and convenient, and the staff was friendly and helpful. But the beds got mixed reviews. 2 of us slept fine, 1 slept ok, and 2 could not sleep because the mattress was so hard. Of course, when you consider the price, it was worth it for a night, but more than one night would have been difficult.
4 out of 5
by Pattrunya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by els76uk from Germany

better than expected, friendly service

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
I'd read some pretty bad reviews of this place, so had low expectations. But it was absolutely fine - we chose the panoramic room... There are lots of stairs to reach it, but it's pleasant, bright, and most parts of the ceiling touch the walls. Staff were friendly and helpful, location was good, wifi worked okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to river and old town

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Decent place for the price, close to the river for Loy Krathong festival
3 out of 5
by debora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Teneal from Australia

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY HERE! The room looked nothing like the photos on the website. The room smelt like poo from the bathroom and the bed was rock hard. My wife and myself lasted 2 nights in the room and we both ended up with sore backs. My sister in law and her boyfriend also stayed in the best room in the guesthouse and their backs were also sore. After telling management about the issues we had, they turned around and said "we don't care, you got a non refundable room and it was cheap". Horrible customer service and horrible rooms. I have never left a negative review on a hotel but this one needed to be done for the sake of other people wanting to stay here. They charged all four of us for 23 nights! Absolute robbery.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to change rooms 3 times. Polite receptionist!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at around 10am to drop off our bags while we wait a few hours for check in, to find we can check in straight away which was great! The first room, (emphasis on 'first' room) at first seemed great. Low budget, basic room with fast internet. No problems with room, until we go to leave room and find that our door does not lock. We go down stairs and the receptionist is more than happy to help us with our problem. We're then transferred to a new room which first impressions is a lot bigger, and some what better. We then notice the holes in the ceiling, and during our couple of hours in the new room we accept that the air con is not strong enough, and we have been sweating non stop ever since entering. We go find the receptionist again and explain that we can't sit in the room, let alone be expected to sleep.. We're just far far too hot! So for the final time we are transferred to room 6, which thank fully is the room we ended up sleeping in. One massive plus is that the beds are very big and very comfortable! And in the smaller rooms, the air con works just great. The showers are okay to some extent, you have to fiddle with the box to make it cool, if not you're scorched. The rooms as a whole are very low quality, you basically get what you pay for! Location wasn't overly bad, roughly a 10 minute walk to the old town and 15 to the night bazaar.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Decent standard budget guesthouse

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy. The new owner (as of two months) was there to greet us. She was very nice. I think the hotel is still being renovated. It is simple and very budget. Water pressure on the top floor was very weak.
1 out of 5
by shawn

Stay Away

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
This place was a dump and completely mismanaged. Stay elsewhere. For $25/night you can find a place that is comfortable, properly run, clean, and not falling apart. No one is even running the place more than half of the time. We ran into some girls leaving the guesthouse and they were concerned about getting back in later in the evening because they weren't given room keys!!! They had to leave their room unlocked because no one had been there for check in to receive them and give them the one thing they need, a key. We paid for 'breakfast included.' Thus consisted of heated bologna, packaged weiners, stale bread with butter, and a runny egg. My boyfriend and I didn't even dare try the meats in fear of getting sick. Awful place for the price.