Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

The hotel is too old

Posted Dec 19, 2017
We checked in at night. We noticed that the room is quite old by the look. After we come back dinner., we cannot open the door after tried several time. We then asked help from front desk. However, still can't open. Some guys come with a drill come and tested. We then asked to transfer to another room. They stay to fix the door. We wait until they notified us. Then we get back our stuffs afterwards. However, The room we transferred was quite dirty. Besides, Television received is low in resolution. Breakfast is ok as nothing much expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. We were only there for our last night in Thailand but the hotel was clean. The staff were great. They were able to set us up for with a taxi to pick us up from the hotel at 4am to take us to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Mani

nice stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
it was a nice stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room is clean. All Hotel staff is polite.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: I
Location: Near Shopping but if go by walk, should be more 10 minute to shopping more.
This is good experience at this hotel that is near shopping more and center of Cheingmai.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but quite far from all the attractions

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is quite remote as opposed to all the other hotels in the city center, so you have to take a cab or tuk tuk each time if you want to go out (The is a free shuttle to the Night Market but it is only one per day and no return trip available). The rooms look ok but they have an old feeling to them. There is a shopping mall in walking distance. If I would travel again to Chiang Mai I would probably pick a hotel in the city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom, London

HORROR!! THIS IS A BEDSIT NOT A HOTEL

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Ebookers
This place is absolutely horrendous. Dated and dirty. Rude staff. Constant noise..... I have no idea why it is called Grandview.... The only view that it has is the highway... I suppose it is a Grandview of the highway. It has peeling wallpaper everywhere with damp stains. Dated furniture. The corridors are dark and dingy. Sewage smells everywhere. This is not a international standard hotel by any means. Certainly not a 4 star. It would be lucky to reach even 2!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel and staff, don't eat the breakfast

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice hotel and really great staff. Brought our bags to the room and got us a taxi when needed. However, the breakfast buffet is really not great, and the 2 of us both ended up getting food poisoning from it. Only stayed here 2 days and on the 2nd day we both got violently ill which took about 24hrs to be able to function again, but took about 5 days to feel back to normal and have an appetite. Do yourself a favor and don't eat the buffet!
3 out of 5
by Jack from Sydney

not overwhelming

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
everything ok except the bathroom