Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Exquisite hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel, cozy, staff professional, waking distance to Maya Mall and main street full of activities and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was very dated. The location was great. Only one of the pools was available for use. And the hot water stopped working for about 12 hours during my spay.
5 out of 5
by Zarraf Tajwar

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
nice time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service close to the airport and old town

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: friendly staff who were attentive and always willing to put the extra in to making our stay pleasant and memorable
Cons: Hotel needs some refurbishment but this should not put you off staying here as the rooms, pools, food, service and friendly staff make it a great stay
Location: close to airport and old town. shops and restaurants close by. 15 mins tuk tuk to most sights & markets. easy access to Mai Rim and animal attractions
Although it appear a little tired the hotel service, room sizes and food could not be faulted. Both pools were a godsend in the burning sunshine and provided a relaxing getaway. Buffet breakfast was of a good standard with plenty of western and Asian choices. Close to the airport but didn't hear the planes in hotel.transfer service provided and very helpful tour operator in the lobby. Executive club lounge facilities were very good and complimentary. All hotel staff were very friendly polite and attentive. always able to help and made a deliberate effort to ensure reported matters ie.(safe battery run out) were dealt with efficiently and effectively in the quickest time. Great value for money
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel within close distance to the old city, nice big rooms at very good prices. Much better value than many of the rather old and tired Guest Houses in the old city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Outdated Resort

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The photos and rating of this hotel don't match reality. This staff is nice and they have a decent lobby but other than that I can't see anyone would want to stay here. The bed was hard as a brick. There's no point of a mattress if it feels like the floor. The bathroom should have been cleaner as well. The hotel looks like a flashback to the 70s. If I wasn't so exhausted from my flights I would have willingly forfeited my money and booked a better hotel. I booked expecting a relaxing night before continuing with hostel accommodations. The hostels I stayed in were cleaner, more comfortable, accurate in offerings and updated than this horrid hotel. Ruined my first night in Chiang Mai.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laina

3 days in chiang mai

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We spent 3 days in chiang mai on vacation. Rooms were clean, comfortable. Hallways have a weird musty smell, definitely time to upgrade the halls/hallway carpets. Location is alright, but you have to take a taxi truck to get into the main city. Overall a nice hotel, but for young people trying to be in the heart of it, I would recommend staying in the downtown area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outside the main city but still close enough

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Wotif
It was all ok Nothing outstanding but nothing terrible Room service Pad Thai was really good Great coffee shop nearby Ristr8to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thailand

We have to see montainview as we want.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The staff offered to upgread our room to suite room (within our budget), that 's verry nice. We can jointed together with my consin.