Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Close to many shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: All the above
Cons: Monitoring the people using the pool for sanitation and courtesy, smoking . There were babies with disposable diapers In the pool , maybe minimum age
Location: Convenient
Very nice breakfast. Nice having complimentary rides to market Very friendly staff Nice pool Beautiful grounds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and functional

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel grounds and pool are lovely. It is a block behind a main road, which is then a couple blocks from a major mall. You can pick up red songthaew buses to take you to old town or walk (takes about 20 minutes to outer wall) or in the other direction to the zoo/university. The room has the basic amenities needed, just dated. I had asked for 2 double beds; the room had the two double beds but they were put together as one major king bed and did not seem easy to separate; thus, staff could have been more attentive to the request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you like mushrooms on your bathroom ?

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: bed
Cons: internet sleep !!!
Location: to far of the center
two categories of rooms this one have stars also ? see photos please !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my brief stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Clean, if a bit bland and featureless: I stayed in the,tower section. Good clean pool which I had to myself the morning I swan, other than a couple of small children. Excellent breakfast but non existent Wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, Close to the university and zoo

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This hotel was good for two nights but we also stayed in the old town for a few nights and preferred that location to this one. The rooms are also very small and ours didn't get cleaned until we requested it. The hotel staff speaks almost no English so it was tough to get information about the area. The breakfast is good and has many many options available. The pool area is also lovely. overall it was a good place for the incredibly cheap price we paid.
4 out of 5
by Philip Geoffrey from Lamphun

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
There isn't a lot wrong with this hotel. We had a problem with check-in (totally my fault) and the lady at the front desk went out of her way to help us fix it and checked us in within 5 minutes. It was a great start to the stay. The room that we got was not the same size as in the photos on this site and was, in reality, much smaller. That didn't bother us any and, on the plus side, the room was clean, comfortable and the bathroom was lovely. It was a little dated, but that's not a problem and, considering the price, the room's great value. The pool and garden area make the hotel to be honest and it's really relaxing lounging by the pool, although it is on the flight path to Chiang Mai airport so there's an occasional disturbance, but not often enough to be any problem. The breakfast was of a high quality and there were plenty of options. We will go back to this hotel again the next time we're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for the money in Chiang Mai

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great value in a part of Chian Mai where there are literally hundreds of options to choose from. We were in Chiang Mai for a ten-day conference, and this was the place we stayed: left early in the am and usually returned only late in the evening. The Holiday Garden was clean and comfortable, safe and extremely helpful staff. It had all the basics, no frills, but great value for the money. Only downside is the noise from planes on their final landing approach to the airport, and nighttime noise from a strip of bars and nightclubs located just next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Decent hotel with affordable price

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Hotel with maya shopping center and the harbour just outside. Plenty of eateries around. Free wifi. Breakfast is buffet style. Need to bring your own slippers, toothpaste and toothbrush. No kettle and hair dryer in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The aircon didnt work, so they changed the at 11pm. When i claimed about it, they didnt even say sorry. I won't stay here again