Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Lori

Basement room

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
We booked for two beds, patio with mountain view. Our room was one bed, no patio, no view, it was below ground. very disappointed about that. we paid extra for the patio and mtn view but did not get it. there is also an extra charge a few days after we left for $58 don't know what that is for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Fabulous respite

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Setting is beautiful
Cons: Ask all guests to be quiet and aware of loud noises.
Location: The University area is where the locals go. No English signs, just authentic Thai living.
The setting at Kiree Thara is fabulous - from the restaurant to the pool! A 10-minute Uber or taxi gets you to shopping and restaurants. The staff are friendly, attentive and professional. The only reason I rated it a 4 out of 5 is because the walls are thin. Loud noises in other rooms or next door kept me awake at times, but other than that, my stay was amazing. If you want to be off the beaten path, away from the city, at the foot of the hill near the jungle, this is your place.
4 out of 5
by Grant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
There was absolutely nothing to do in this are. The hotel is very secluded and you can't even walk to a restaurant. You are forced to take a minimum 300b taxi into the city. We asked for a taxi one morning and had to wait 1hr for it to arrive and then were told we had to pay 400b because the hotel staff had called an airport taxi (even though we were not going to the airport) overall this hotel was the worst I had ever stayed at. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have an enjoyable vacation. I'm extremely disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very nice hotel, a little out of the way for taxis but very accommodating. Staff was friendly, food was just ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night, we were very pleased with the property and the rooms. However, we weren't notified of their policy regarding ordering food. I ordered coffee and fruits for breakfast, reception charged to my hotel bill. During check out, I was charged more for my meal. I wasn't told that I had to spend a certain amount of money in order to avoid the additional fee. Manager explained it was policy, I stated that I wasn't told that, and that should have been explained to me. However, manager wouldn't budge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Value customers, Thank you for take your time to review us. I sincerely apologize for the problem occur. If something we did that make you unsatisfied we have to apologize. If we have opportunity to serve you again in the future. We ensure that to give the best service. Chan Rm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Loved this place.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Booked online at an amazing price. Stayed for four days and enjoyed this place immensely. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, staff was friendly, and the pool was nice. It's not on the river, but about 3.5 km from the old city and at the end of a road, really quiet location compared to others. Have to say the gentleman who greets you is incredible! Came back late one night and he was still there (never goes home?!) We had a flight in the early afternoon and we discussed departure times, he helped us decide when to leave. In the morning, I'm headed to get breakfast and he's already ordered the taxi! This guy was super helpful and incredible! Would recommend this to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego CA

Peaceful hotel with great ambiance.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel was in a remote location and surrounded by mountains. Very charming, comfortable and peaceful. Far away from city center but a good place if you want to get away from city life and be around nature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Resort for local folk

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The surrounding were beautiful - view of the hills, and the rooms were extremely spacious.
Cons: Flooring needs to be changed, maintenance and regular check of the facilities need to be done.
Location: Nothing close by...it is an excellent resort for folks who wish to get away from the city and those not interested in sight seeing.
Location is pretty far out from the airport and the old city. The resort and facilities are pretty. However, much of the facility is not inspected before folk check in. The air conditioner was broken in the Executive suite. The staff was helpful about trying to fix it and upgraded us to the penthouse. The wooden floors are dangerously slippery. We were traveling with my in-laws who are 83 years old. We could not risk staying here and moved to Holiday Inn. The fitness equipment is old and was mostly broken. The elliptical machine was not working and the treadmill kept speeding up dangerously fast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels