Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business option for Changchun

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in very late and the whole process was smooth and fast. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the room was larger than expected. All the usual amenities were there including tea/coffee,toiletries, slippers etc. There was one major flaw in the bathroom in that the shower attachment was not fixed high enough on the wall requiring it to be held while showering. This may have been an issue specific to my room for some reason. Breakfast was good with a wide range of Western and Chinese fare. The hotel has several dining options including the German bar with (sort of) Italian food. Nothing special about the location of the hotel. It is possible to walk or jog outside but only along busy roads. All in all, I would stay at this hotel again. It is fine for business and almost up to international standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Yuki, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay in Changchun New Century Grand Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel.And thank you very much for your advice.New Century Hotels always hope to give you a pleasant experience beyond your expectation. We sincerely look forward to your visit again!
4 out of 5
by alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 鎌倉市

提供されるサービス、雰囲気の割に料金がやや割高か

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: 第一汽車に近接していて、この関連の仕事には便利であった。
Cons: ロビーの家具調度、清掃など、細かなところにが不潔でややげんなりしました。
Location: 自動車関係の仕事ようであり、観光で使うところではないような気がします。
自動車関係の仕事で長春を訪れた人には好立地だと思います。裏の方にレストラン街があるのも楽しめます。 ただし、施設が古くなっていること、朝食がつかないことを考慮するとかなり割高な感じを持ちます。 朝食を食べた人からの伝聞ですが、100元を超えるわりに質は低く満足度は低いそうです。以前利用したバーでも、高い料金でとてもひどいカクテルを飲まされました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low to No-Standard

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Late late arrival due to flight delay. Could not find the menu - strangely later found it on the TV screen. Called and they only have fried rice (Yangzhou Style), which is fine. The room service attendant sounded like almost fallen asleep and knew NOTHING. Two persons came to deliver my fried rice (with no shrimp and sparsely with tiny diced ham) - seems in for some tips. Found two piece of eyebrows in the dish of rice of colossal size - almost puked. The room was too big, but there's nothing in it with lots of empty space. There is a teaser video on TV - Locally produced with a funny plot. One could observe how narrow the vision of this hotel's management is - enclosed to this little industrial town. The hotel's lunch buffet is terrible. Food was cold by 1 pm. Low quality - for non-Chinese dish that tries hard to mimic international standard. ONE brilliant service gesture at the end. A sales manager offered me to shower at the fitness centre after check out before catching a train. Though the fitness centre changing room had no air-con and smells mouldy with used towels all over the wet floor. It was a terrible scene! Overall would not recommend to anyone looking for least-acceptable international standard. The location is also not close enough to industrial cluster, better stay in Changchun downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015
Dear guest,Thank you for your stay in New Century Grand Hotel Changchun.We do apologize for having caused you such inconvenience because the menu ,the room service ,the lunch...... We will consider your advice seriously and look into the problem carefully as soon as possible. Thank you again for your comment and we sincerely look forward to your visit again!
5 out of 5
by kanno from 仙台

お世話になりました。

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
トイレについて不安がありましたが、大丈夫でした。それと、 シャワー室の供給量より排水量が劣っている為、供給量を調節しないと、バスルームが 水浸しになるので、注意が必要でした。でも、良い旅ができ感謝です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 関西

便座が冷たいがその他は良好

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: 英語も中国語も出来ない私に丁寧に対応して繰れました。 2泊しましたのでフルーツを新しい物と交換されました。洋梨・リンゴ・バナナ2本 朝食はバイキングで長春としては美味しいです。
Cons: 窓ガラスが汚れています。 一生懸命部屋中を探しましたが栓抜きが有りません 冷蔵庫の缶ビール2本缶コーラ2本ジュース1本と 朝食が一食100元で1万円掛かりました。 全部で200元位の物です。
Location: 近くにスーパーが無かったので馴れて居る駅の南側の安いホテルにすれば良かったです。 タクシー代は空港まで現金で210元です。
長春で4軒目のホテルで、日本と同じクラスの感覚で利用すると落ちます。 空港からも少し遠くて立地が悪い様です。 部屋は暖かいです。只窓辺へ立つと冷気が入って来てすごく寒いです。 私の泊った部屋の広さは普通で綺麗です。 ベッドの寝心地は良いですが、少し高い感じがします。 友達に薦めない理由は初めから解って居ましたが日本語が全く通じません 私は簡単な英語で何とか意思が伝わりました。
4 out of 5
by hongtao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Felix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by NONNOSHEA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels