Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel has remodeled rooms.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I stay at this Shangri-la hotel twice a year. And finally, the rooms have been remodeled. (At least the ones I've stayed in.) Thus, rooms are now nice, fresh and comfortable. The buffets are still tasty. Breakfast buffets cost RMB137 and lunch buffets RMB167. (US$1 = RMB6.9.) Hotel's location is excellent. It's smack in the middle of downtown. Bank of China is close. Starbucks is right across the street, and KFC is nearby. From airport to hotel, taxi will cost you RMB100-120. From Changchun West rail station to hotel will cost about RMB30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Juliet Feng, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Changchun. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We have just completed the renovation on all guestrooms and serviced apartments. The brand-new guestrooms have been installed the most advanced PM2.5 filtration equipment, purifying the indoor air quality. The newly installed air conditioning system enables guests to adjust the indoor temperature to their preference all year round. And We located in the very centre of the city’s financial, business and entertainment district, surrounded by Charter Shopping Centre, Wanda Shopping Plaza, Wanda International Cinema, Wal-Mart and Renmin Square. The hotel is only a 15-minute walk from Cultural Square, a 40-minute drive from the Changchun Longjia International Airport and 15 minutes from the Changchun Railway Station. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Likely the best choice in Changchun

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent all around. Amazing well equipped gym and complimentary spa. Clean modern rooms and very friendly and attentive staff. Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standards Falling......

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Horizon Club on the usual 22nd Floor was closed whilst under renovation....i.e. noisy drilling and hammering going on and vibrating throughout the hotel all day from around 0700. Horizon Club breakfast/tea room temporarily moved to 3rd Floor in a small function room and was very cramped and no view to outside. Disappointing. Concierge staff are unhelpful !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasant and I enjoyed my stay!
1 out of 5
by Bernd from Muenchen

Never again

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
The service was bad. The restaurant was crowded and smelly. Water dripped from the ceiling in the bathroom, so I had to change rooms mid night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Buffet breakfast was great

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet, good location
Cons: Room could use a refreshing
Location: Located in center of downtown Changchun. Across the street from hotel was KFC, Walmart and Starbucks.
The buffet breakfast was great, one of the best I've ever had. It cost RMB137 (US$1 = RMB6.6.) Although the room was comfortable, it could have used a refreshing. Wifi wasn't so good in certain parts of the room. So I went to business center, where it worked fine. It was no problem. Fitness facility was fully equipped, and there was a good indoor pool for swimming laps.
3 out of 5
by Huei

Acceptable only whilst a little disappointed

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Not up to Shangri-La's standard
4 out of 5
by Chi hing alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but with a few nitpicks.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
They didn't bring the fruit on the second day. The Horizon Club benefits were good, but during the happy hour they should have a more varied selection. Also, besides the Horizon Club benefits this hotel is just nice rooms and nothing much else. We were also surprised that the health club did not let us borrow clothes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable downtown hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: People are nice and have convenient sit place in lobby and club house on the floor
Cons: Well, it's getting old and shows everywhere inside the room. The second floor warehouse stuff is not a good fit for the hotel, specially a 5-star
Location: There is a up class shopping mall next to the hotel and that's probably the only advantage is one wants to go shopping
The area is crowded therefore not convenient to get in and out. Also crowded around the hotel, The inside of room is pretty old and shows everywhere. It's a reasonable hotel, but not I expected for a 5-star hotel. The hotel second floor is like a warehouse, not a good fit for the hotel and probably shouldn't open to visitors.