Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta Indonesia

Nice hotel is close to Shanghai Jiao Tong Univ

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: Clean
Cons: the price is quite expensive
The hotel condition is clean, the hotel employees are friendly and very helpful.. Nice location, this hotel is surrounded by many restaurants with delicious chinese food. It takes only 10 minutes to go to Shanghai Jiao Tung University and it takes only 8 minutes to Metro Jiao Tung Station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
My booking was a doubled-bed room but initially the reception staff gave me a 2-bed room. After I revealed to him what my booking was, he responded that there was no availability of such room. Upon my insistence of doubted-bed room, he finally assigned a doubled-bed room to me. Further, I was asked to give money as deposit. I gave my card for this purpose. Then, he asked m3 to signed the printed credit card invoice which no staff would do so. Rather disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not impressed as expected

Posted Jan 11, 2018
breakfast buffet is so so. the building is old, location is not ideal, and view is average. I stay here because it is close to my friends and reasonably priced otherwise I wouldn't and probable will never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anne

pleasant stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, staff friendly, lovely breakfast, good pool, not too far from centre.
4 out of 5
by cristiano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room, TV, and wifi are quite good. Lots of nice shopping areas surrounding the hotel (most notably a Starbucks behind the hotel)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in midtown

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
A bit far away from Pudong airport. Other wise in a good neighborhood. The subway Line 10 is 10 min walk. The staff is awakward. Good breakfast. Room, I got was clean but bit dated and small compared to other three Crowne Plaza in China I stayed this year.