Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great value hotel, right on Wuyi Square.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Offered upgrade, only problem poor WiFi but this happens throughout China. Good quality western breakfast given as complimentary.
4 out of 5
by Siow Hong from Singapore

Good location

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location. Room was pretty comfy except tat aircon sometimes dun work v well n it was a lil dusty. Toiletries were off d shelf kind so didnt realli like it. Hotel is a bit old. Staff was professional n friendly except during chk in d staff was distracted after a phone call. However she made an effort to signal her apology for making us wait.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Singapore

Comfortable Rest

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room is comfortable and nice. Lots of eating place options. Near shopping street. However, the air-con in the room takes a long time to cool down or not cool enough in the afternoon of summer season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with comfortable beds

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
unfortunately one of us got food poisoning and was forced to be bed bound for 24 hours. that being said, there was no better place to get sick in changsha but crowne plaza. room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. shower had a problem with poor drainage which lead to a bit of flooding.
4 out of 5
by Lim

Recommended hotel to Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Please with the stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large room, hotel location not quite developed

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very large room, though not many shops or restaurants nearby within short walking distance , ended up eating expensive dinner in hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel close to shopping and quite rooms.

Posted May 20, 2016
We had a great experience at this hotel we received a free room upgrade upon checkin because our 2 year old daughter was with us.Well situated in a great spot food and staff were very polite.Amie at the front desk was simply amazing nothing was a problem.I highly recommend this hotel.We will be staying there again in 2 months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Nice Hotel in the heart of things in Changsha! Previous reviews were accurate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Very neat & clean rooms. Large bathroom.
Location: Very close to Metro line, convenient.
Got caught arriving back to hotel late before leaving for the airport. Staff was very helpful, as taxis are hard to book at the time (3pm), organised the hotel coach very quickly as we had a large group. We made it to the airport in time.
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Fontana California

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay. I would come back here again if I'm in Changsha. Convenience to the metro station and walking distance to the entire Wuyi Square makes an ideal location. Though the staff has limited English speaking personnel, a little English goes a long way in China.