Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Shamsi Sami from Saudi Arabia

Far from the centre

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
No Wifi in the rooms, No Western breakfast, Location is bad, Poor in English language.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by San Diego Steve from San Diego, CA

Good location on the river. Close to shopping

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Rooms are very nice
Cons: Wifi
Location: Shopping mall with restaurants within easy walking distance
I stayed 2 nights here. The hotel is on the river with nice views. You can walk to restaurants and shopping. The one fault i have with the hotel is a lack of wifi throughout the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shawn from Philly, Pa.

best hotel for tourist that don't know the langue

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: everyone at the hotel went out of there way to make sure my trip was a good one.
Location: the hotel is located on the water front, no better view of the river, mall half block away, outside of town, will need a cab for day-to-day,
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, if there was anything that I thought I wanted to do, the staff would research the info, and find all the details to make it happen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
Good value
5 out of 5
by Gary from Glendale Ca.

Welcome to China

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was exceptional, beautiful room with a great view. The food was great and the service that was offered was the absolute best. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Honolulu, Hawaii

Businessman's oasis

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: Desighn of Hotel and very courteous staff
Cons: Not a lot of English spoken - but this IS China
Location: Unfortunately Changsha still does not have a Metro, and the Hotel is far from the center of town.
I have traveled quite a bit internationally. I am always cautious of a Hotels' star rating.This hotel surpassed every expectation. The room was a very modern design and very well maintained. I chose and executive suite was not disappointed. Everything was simply superb from the bed linens to the rainfall shower head. I found the food quite well prepared and very reasonable. There was a nice modern mall within walking distance which also housed a Cinema.
5 out of 5
by darrell from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Great views, stunning exterior, state of the art Chinese Hotel
Cons: No negatives
Location: Riverside location
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Delightful; Restaurant is fabulous, all the facilities world class, not to be missed
4 out of 5
by Jerri

Wonderful mini vacation!

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was great! The bathroom is absolutely the best! We are currently living in Changsha. Our apartment only has a shower. The soaking tub was wonderful. The hotel is in a newly developing area so taxis are a problem. Also, we would have enjoyed more Western items on the restaurant menus. Very good service throughout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels