Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by YONG KEONG from singapore

disappointing....

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
stayed there during chinese new year period. although hotel is only 3 years old, the room condition looked aged. badly maintained, not clean enough to my expectation. the area around the lobby still undergoing renovation, with wires dangling around. front desk service was bad, food was awful. chose this hotel as nearer to airport, but now i rather stay in city and pay more for transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Good but not a shopping area
1 out of 5
by Peter H from NC USA

Smoke infiltrates everything

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
I checked out of this hotel before my stay was complete because second hand smoke coming through the air conditioning vents was annoying me to no end. I will not stay here again, because they do not enforce Non Smoking floors.
3 out of 5
by SH from Korea

good quality but communication problem

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
It's good for the business trip but the hotel staffs have problem with English communication.
3 out of 5
by JD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Anchorage, AK

Top-notch hotel; rates with the best

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Newness, English speaking staff, great rooms. Their king size bed is the size of two "American" king size beds!
Cons: Better taxi service
Location: Don't know anything, arrived about 11:00 p.m. and left at 9:00 a.m. next morning
Great new hotel. Staff speaks excellent English, rooms are large and well-appointed. About 1/2 hour from the old Changsha train station, but allow at least an hour for typical chaotic Chinese city traffic. Only suggestion I have is that the hotel contract with one or more taxi companies to insure a steady supply of taxis during prime times. Took us almost 1/2 hour to get a taxi.
5 out of 5
by et from Taiwan

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I've stayed in while traveling in China.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Melbourne Australia

Great trip to Changsha

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: I would recommend this Hotel to anyone going to Changsha for business or as a tourist.
Longchamp Gardens Hotel is an excellent 5 star hotel. Some Staff do not speak a great deal of English however always seem to know what you want before you ask. The staff on the desk and are in charge of the the day to day running of the hotel speak very good English and are as helpful as any hotel staff I have seen anywhere in China. Rooms are spotless, fresh fruit and flowers were placed in our room on arrival. The room was large and the bed room was seperated from the other parts of the room by huge sliding doors. Beds were like all Chinese beds, hard but in this instance not too hard, you will have the choice of 6 types of pillows from very soft to very firm. The hotel condition from the entrance to the shops and eating places in the hotel are first class I stayed in this hotel 2 years ago the first week it opened and it has only improved. However the the pool and gym was not completed then and is still not finished. The hotel is first class and inexpensive Excellent value for money The Hotel is about a 15 min drive from downtown Changsha but because the price of taxis in Changsha it only costs around 15 RMB ($A2.50 ) per trip. It is only a 2 min walk to supermarket and shops and market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Austin, TX

not your typical western 5-star

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The bathroom setup was weird. The bed was a bit too hard. Service could also be better.
Cons: Service is probably the one thing that can be improved easily.
Location: close to the southern part of the outer ring
I was surprised to see a 5-star rated hotel in Changsha for under $100 but after one night's stay, it was clear this isn't your typical western 5-star. The facilities were top-grade but somethings were just off. The lobby was too dark and warm. The elevator buttons did not all work (although the hotel is quite new). The one thing I really dislike though was the bathroom setup. There were enclosures for the shower and water closet but there was no outer door for everything else. After taking a bath, there was nowhere to change except out in the open. If you are staying by yourself, this should not be issue but if you are sharing a room, this will be a problem.
5 out of 5
by zorrodaz from changsha china

Not everything!!!!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was great but in hotels.com it stated also big oversize tube and.shower. The room had shower only also no private lanai. I would still go back five star hotel for sure.