Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
It took me more than 40 mins to check in. i booked one king room and one 2 beds room, but i was told that the hotel received the order of 2 king rooms, after i showed my booking reference to hotel staff, he still asked me to check with the hotels.com which made me feel crazy about the hotel. After 45 mins, the staff finally agreed to give me 1 king and one 2 single bed room. Meanwhile, the room was too noisy to sleep in the mid-night, 3 nights, all woke up by the car horn...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write your review and my apology for replying only today. We do apology for your experienced at hotel. I do hope that you will be giving us the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely yours,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Furongguo Changsha! Our team will keep improving every details to provide the best service for you. We are expecting you coming back soon!
5 out of 5
by Joshua

1 Night in Changsha

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great business trip stay in Changsha, and will be using this hotel going forward. It's hard to find top notch business hotels in Changsha, and am so glad to have discovered this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Joshua, thank you for choosing Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Furongguo Changsha, and giving us precious comments! Our team will keep improving every details to provide the best service for you. We are expecting you coming back soon!
4 out of 5
by D Lo from Hong Kong

good hotel but location so so

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Not bad for business trip
4 out of 5
by Law from Hong Kong

Nice hotel, but location....

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nicely maintained and decorated. Price is reasonable but should give option of no breakfast (less price) as I don't eat breakfast at all. Location is a bit in middle of no where but about RMB 10 taxi to the central Chang Sha. Taxi sometimes hard to get and therefore needs patient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels
Good choice to stay during your visit to Changsha.
4 out of 5
by Pumit from Bangkok

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels
Great stays but pricey for hotel in a small city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good business Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
A very nice Hotel with friendly staff. I would be very happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Class Act

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Service, cleanliness, fitness room, pool, food, communication, front desk staff
Cons: -
Location: great
Great stay! We were very well cared for. One small issue with the air conditioning but we turned the thermostat all the way down and left it on all day, even when we were out. That solved it. Attentive, friendly staff. Great meals. We'll stay again in July.