Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Softer beds!
Location: The location is in Chanhassen, Minnesota. It is next to a shopping center and a great restaurant. Everything I needed was in walking distance.
Everything was wonderful. The bed was a little too firm for me, but I was still able to sleep pretty good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

In need of updating

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Refurbishing
Location: Close to Old Log Theater and restaurants. Easy to find
Room and linens had very musty smell. Air conditioner was very loud every time it went on waking me up each time. Would not stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area, close to restaurants

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It was close to restaurants and venues.
Had a nice stay, nothing bad to comment. Was close to where I needed to go that night and was quiet and not too busy at the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westminster, colorado

Nice hotel. Staff very helpful .

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: excellent location
Location: Abroretum was close and amazing, did not have a lot of time for sight seeing
Next time I need a hotel in that area, I will stay here.
2 out of 5
by Sam from Maple Grove

Misleading advertising

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Way over priced for what you get. The pictures make the rooms look WAY nicer than they actually are
5 out of 5
by Lois A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitzingen

gemütliches Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: die Lage
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Chanhassen, ca.25 Min.nach Minneapolis, Badestrand nur 5 Min.mit dem Auto,Mall of America ca. 20Min.mit dem Auto
unser Aufenthalt hat uns gut gefallen.Das Hotel liegt ruhig,die Lage ist ideal, in unmittelbarer Nähe ist alles vorhanden, was man braucht(Geschäfte, Restaurants, aber ebenso ein Park mit See, in dem man schwimmen kann). Es liegt nicht weit von der Stadt, das Personal ist sehr nett und zuvorkommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Extra Touch

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Chanhassen Dinner Theatre.
I've stayed at several AmericInns in the past but for some reason the Chanhassen AmericInn had an extra touch of everything that made it very nice. Our room was spotless and comfortable, the hallways were quiet, the pool area was very clean, the breakfast area was well kept and clean and the desk/living room area was comfortable and welcoming. Most of all I appreciated the friendly employees. The Chanhassen AmericInn has an overall nice feel to it.
3 out of 5
by Angela from Ruthton

Okay hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is older. Both rooms the air conditioning was broken. One room got moved but second room not. Breakfast was okay. Room was clean, older.
2 out of 5
by Olivia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels