Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Hotel real close to Paisley Park

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very accommodating to our needs. Nice breakfast. Hotel staff very pleasant. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. Staff is super friendly especially Tina. Too bad I met her while I was leaving but we had a great chat. The room I stayed in was ok, not much like the pictures. And my only view was a tree. But on the bright side it gave me privacy. The room tends to have a weird closed in smell. I find you have to really air it out. The place is a little dated, but it was still a nice stay. Quiet and friendly. Houlahans is across the way, and Paisley Park and Channhasen Dinner theatre is only 4 minutes away by car. I would recommend and stay there again. I just think the rooms need to be air freshened a little better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f u

Tina is horrible

Posted May 21, 2017
All I can say is do not stay at this hotel. The woman at the front desk name Tina was awful. She was harassing me when I was checking in and then proceeded to make sure I got all my things out of the room even though I had no reason to leave. She should be fired.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Angela

Okay hotel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was okay. The beds and pillows were not comfortable. The walls were super thin so we could hear each other in the bathroom and hear people in the halls. Breakfast was okay. Small area.
4 out of 5
by Blake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room- bad customer service

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Dirty room- garbage cans in room had not been emptied. Gross. Crumbs all along on the side of bed. Bad housekeeping. Beds looked messy, not made nicely. Shower was leaky/poor stream & pressure. Hallway on 3rd floor smelled like someone had been smoking pot-- non smoking floor even. Rude front desk worker, no customer service. While walking up to our room saw people sitting outside of their room waiting for new room keys. Theirs did not work. Got to my room, only one of our two worked. Saw several dogs in hotel, which is nice to know they are pet friendly, but I doubt they clean well after them. Over priced for what it's worth. Nice pool. But very hot in there. Had to crack door. Room keys didn't work to get in pool either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Would stay here again. Nice hotel. Staff was nice. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The only thing that we noticed is the water pressure was not good. But very clean and nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean rooms

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of the room, good breakfast, and friendly staff
Cons: Cleanliness of the hot tub.
Room was great along with the staff. Only problem was that the hot tub was without question, filthy. The murkiness of the water was quite evident. We did attempt to go in it since we chose AmericInn partly because of hot tub availability, but the water smelled of urine so we did not stay in there more than 3 minutes. Outside of that, great hotel, staffed by very friendly workers! Would definitely go back, just hope for a clean hot tub. Thanks