Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitzingen

gemütliches Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: die Lage
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Chanhassen, ca.25 Min.nach Minneapolis, Badestrand nur 5 Min.mit dem Auto,Mall of America ca. 20Min.mit dem Auto
unser Aufenthalt hat uns gut gefallen.Das Hotel liegt ruhig,die Lage ist ideal, in unmittelbarer Nähe ist alles vorhanden, was man braucht(Geschäfte, Restaurants, aber ebenso ein Park mit See, in dem man schwimmen kann). Es liegt nicht weit von der Stadt, das Personal ist sehr nett und zuvorkommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Extra Touch

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Chanhassen Dinner Theatre.
I've stayed at several AmericInns in the past but for some reason the Chanhassen AmericInn had an extra touch of everything that made it very nice. Our room was spotless and comfortable, the hallways were quiet, the pool area was very clean, the breakfast area was well kept and clean and the desk/living room area was comfortable and welcoming. Most of all I appreciated the friendly employees. The Chanhassen AmericInn has an overall nice feel to it.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted May 7, 2016
Comfy. Quiet room. Nice pool and hot tub size. Close to amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Night desk clerk very helpful and friendly. Hot tub only luke-warm, and wasn't very clean. But that may have been partially due to previous guests. Good off-street parking, but GPS took me in back way, where it was hard to find building. Average breakfast in morning, on par with cost of room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, mn

Definitely Recommend

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was very clean with friendly staff. The room was extremely quiet. We enjoyed the breakfast too. There was your typical continental breakfast items with the addition of waffles, ham, and eggs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel in western suburbs

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Everything works. Rates are good.
Cons: more interesting and imaginative breakfasts.
Location: right in the center of the far-west Twin Cities suburbs.
The hotel is clean, neat, efficient. Staff is friendly and efficient. Pool is always in good shape. Breakfasts ate adequate, not great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marine, MN

Great for proximity to Chanhasan Theater

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: beds
Location: Went to the Matinee show at CDT, and since we knew a couple of the actors, got to spend time with them in between shows, and then after the second sho
Really liked the location, with the bonus location of the Houlihans Restaurant! Pool and breakfast were wonderful. The beds could have been a little more comfy.
4 out of 5
by Tony

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had an issue because we wanted to sit the hot tub and it was filled with kids. The parents didn't seem to care that there were adults who wanted to sit and relax in it but couldn't because their kids were playing ball in there. The only other issue was the breakfast. It was all good but for the waffles there was only sugar-free syrup out and only enough for about 2 people. When I asked for regular syrup, the lady seemed annoyed but took it out. Again, that bottle of syrup only had enough for 2 people and it wasn't replaced. Otherwise it was a nice environment.
4 out of 5
by Taya from Hutchinson

Nice stay.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there to use the pool for my girls. Was pretty nice. Would stay agian. Breakfast was good too.