Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle Bend

Nice place close to everything!

Posted May 21, 2017
This is a pretty basic hotel. But with that said they do everything pretty well! Nice breakfast and comfortable rooms. Everything well maintained. And anything you need is RIGHT there! I'll definitely consider it when we're in the area next!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shoreview MN

Good amenities. Close to my business appointment.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the room rate, and the proximity to my business appointment.
Cons: The mattress and box spring.
Location: It's in Chanhassen, MN. Lots of shops and eating places within a one mile radius. Just off MN Hwy 5, near I 494.
The staff were all personable and knowledgeable. The room rate was reasonable. The room was clean, with several amenities: microwave, fridge, nice TV with cable, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. It was clean and in good repair. The free breakfast had several basic choices, and everything I ate was good. The coffee was terrific.The only drawback was the bed. It was lumpy, with noisy, squeaky springs, and it was uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really surprised

Posted May 1, 2017
Surprised by the old look of the place as it was $100+ , key for the door small bathroom , only two towels for two queen beds , old carpet in halls and in toom just a bery dated feel to the place . The stairs to second floor were narrow and almost fell on them going down in the moring was noticed by half our party as narrow. Small parking lot we expected a better place for the price picture didnt seem to represent the motel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Amazingly close

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Paisley Park was our destination...the inn was a mile away. We could have walked there!!! We also learned that the Chanhassen Inn was recommemded by Prince himself several times over the years. This location is family owned. It's a "throwback" in that its a smaller hotel that still uses actual KEYS!! Quaint, neat and the owners are simply amazing!!
4 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg. Michigan

Chanhassen Inn.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
They make you feel like you're at home. The staff and owners are very friendly and helpful. The room was pleasant. Wifi nice, nice breakfast. Clean. On Sunday when my cab didn't show up on time, the lady gave me a ride to Paisley Park so I wouldn't miss my tour. Found out next day, that was the owner ! She went above and beyond. I would recommend this to everyone. Definitely 5 star experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice older property. Bed was comfy. Towels were thin. Breakfast adequate. Price was fabulous. Front desk people helpful kind and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray beach.fl

Accommodating, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Everything seemed ok to me
Location: Near a lot of stores, restaurants and gas stations.
This was a family trip. We had a nice comfortable stay. This inn is next to a lot of stores, gas stations and a movie theatre. The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Near Paisley Park

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
I love staying here when I go to Paisley Park. It feels like you're in a cabin with family. The staff is always so sweet and accommodating. The temperature was -16 and it was so cozy and warm inside. Now if you need a 5 star than this isn't the place for you.