Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Amazingly close

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Paisley Park was our destination...the inn was a mile away. We could have walked there!!! We also learned that the Chanhassen Inn was recommemded by Prince himself several times over the years. This location is family owned. It's a "throwback" in that its a smaller hotel that still uses actual KEYS!! Quaint, neat and the owners are simply amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg. Michigan

Chanhassen Inn.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
They make you feel like you're at home. The staff and owners are very friendly and helpful. The room was pleasant. Wifi nice, nice breakfast. Clean. On Sunday when my cab didn't show up on time, the lady gave me a ride to Paisley Park so I wouldn't miss my tour. Found out next day, that was the owner ! She went above and beyond. I would recommend this to everyone. Definitely 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray beach.fl

Accommodating, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Everything seemed ok to me
Location: Near a lot of stores, restaurants and gas stations.
This was a family trip. We had a nice comfortable stay. This inn is next to a lot of stores, gas stations and a movie theatre. The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Near Paisley Park

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
I love staying here when I go to Paisley Park. It feels like you're in a cabin with family. The staff is always so sweet and accommodating. The temperature was -16 and it was so cozy and warm inside. Now if you need a 5 star than this isn't the place for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So Charming!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Quaint, sweet and lovely. Very clean and quiet with a very gentle staff. Exactly what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leland, NC

Close to Paisley Park

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The charm and proximity to Paisley Park.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We went for Paisley Park. The hotel is also close to a Target, coffee shops, and chain restaurants. It's about 20-30 min from downtown Minneapolis.
We went up to make our pilgrimage to Paisley Park, and this was the closest hotel. It was perfect: friendly staff, clean, close proximity, great prices, continental breakfast, Minnesota charm. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Perfect little homey hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: We liked the smaller,homey, friendly feel of this hotel
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
We really loved this hotel. Super clean. Coffee always on. Friendly staff, Great Continental breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean well run
Cons: Everything worked but it is not a new hotel.
Location: Four or five restaurants within 2 blocks and drugstore. Potbelly has very good chocolate chip cookies bakery across street.
Very clean, well ordered, Good location. Continental breakfast, Bigger room with microwave and refrigerator, I would stay again,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Close to Paisley Park

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very close to Paisley Park. I chose this hotel because I did not want to be bothered with driving through lots of traffic and plus it was just up the street from the event. The area was quite and the bed was very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and greets you with a smile.