Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leland, NC

Close to Paisley Park

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The charm and proximity to Paisley Park.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We went for Paisley Park. The hotel is also close to a Target, coffee shops, and chain restaurants. It's about 20-30 min from downtown Minneapolis.
We went up to make our pilgrimage to Paisley Park, and this was the closest hotel. It was perfect: friendly staff, clean, close proximity, great prices, continental breakfast, Minnesota charm. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Perfect little homey hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: We liked the smaller,homey, friendly feel of this hotel
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
We really loved this hotel. Super clean. Coffee always on. Friendly staff, Great Continental breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Was very please with location and surroundings

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nice and Clean. Breakfast was very good. love the newspaper for the people staying.
Cons: Probably the keys to get into hotel and the rooms.
Location: Very good location. Were things to do didn't have to drive to far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Feels close to a home away from home.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: I went there to visit the Eckankar Temple which is magnificent - a truly special place. The Dinner theatre was prominent too as are the sailing lakes
The reception area has tables and chairs, a fireplace, a continental breakfast bar (included). It's not flash but is very nice. I had lots of good conversations with other guests. Lots of wood so it felt warm and cozy. The bed was excellent and the room was very clean. The cleaning staff were pleasant and upbeat. In my room they worked in pairs which is a great security feature. Tis is not a new building however it is well maintained and very well located in Chanhassen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Quaint little hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Close to Paisley Park
Very nice and the breakfast was better than I expected. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chanhassen Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Reasonable rates, friendly staff, and very quiet rooms. Even with some major construction going on about 75 yards outside my window, I didn't know it until I walked outside to my car - impressive!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was very welcoming.
Location: Great area, lots to do and great places to eat.
Very welcoming front desk staff, always a smile and easy to talk to. Rooms have not been updated in a few years but were very clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Renaissance Festival

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very quaint Pleasent staff
Location: Close to downtown Minneapolis
Nice little gem in a world of conglomerates Worth staying at
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Prairie

Good place but noisy

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was large and comfortable. Our only complaint would be the hotel was noisy. It seemed the rooms were not noise-insolated. It was easy to hear the next room occupants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: The breakfast was a little disappointing. Very little to choose from.
The hotel was nice - room was very clean and beds comfortable.