Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night during our Crete tour. The room was fine, nice bathroom and the breakfast was OK. and the receptionists were friendly. It is a sort of City hotel on a main street and not too close to the beach or to the Port and touristy area. Not a great place for an extended 'family with children' vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

2 stars hotel at the price of 5 stars

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing to like really.
Cons: Reduce the price to a quarter or bring the facility up to speed!
Location: Far from the beach, claimed to have parking, but the parking is in the street at front. Any hotel offers parking in that case!
The whole package ruined my holiday!!! -Noise from the busy street at front won't let you sleep. When it quiets down at 2am the air conditioning is extremely loud. Mattress very hard and beds are so cheap they squeak on a leg move. Room smells like old furniture. Basically you cannot get a good night sleep. -Don't even think of browsing the web of watching tv, Wifi is extremely useless slow, only one electric socket and with an iPad, phone and laptop. This is really painful! -tv is the size of my laptop screen and 2 channels, it is so far from the bed you cannot really see it. -Shower has no pressure, temperature nor space, the shower has to be hold, basically forget about a good shower. -Breakfast is truly basic. (And flavourless in my opinion) forget about room service past 7pm and the room phone to reception did not work. -For what you get, the price tag is proper extortion! Avoid!!!
4 out of 5
by alain

Well situated hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal for enjoying the old town. A little bit noisy due to the traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value in good location

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very well located and well maintained. Area is about 10 minutes walk from all major sights while being quiet and accessible. Excellent breakfast and wi-fi. Courteous staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk england

To far away from beach

Posted May 19, 2016
Room old out of date Noises room ever stayed On main road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yorkie41

Short break in Chania

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Ebookers
Reception staff very friendly and efficient, room ready even though we were early. Very pleased with our room which was reasonable size with balcony overlooking pool and garden. Comfortable bed/pillows and tea/coffee making facilities in room. Location good only seven to ten minutes walk from bus station and old town/harbour with its many restaurants. Plenty of choices for breakfast to suit all tastes. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
A friend and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The room that was allocated to us was spacious and clean. However, slow/bad internet coverage throughout our stay. This hotel is a short waking distance (10 mins) to the beautiful Old Harbour / city centre. The breakfast is varied, so every morning you can have something different to eat. The reception staff are exceptional! They are always smiling and willing to help. Overall, we both had a very good stay and we would definitely recommend / go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by drchry

1 week getaway

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Orbitz
Spent a week in Chania at this hotel. I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is not in the center like other hotels which was great. It was only a good 6-8 min walk. Agreed with most other reveiwers but will add the following: - The rooms were very warm even with the A/C going all night. I asked other guests and they had similar complaints. - There are no English channels except CNN West and Bloomberg T.V. You may get lucky and catch a movie or two...hopefully from this century. - We had a room with a tub at first but was switched to another room that had the small shower with no door or shower curtain. While odd, we didn't make too much of a mess. But a simple curtain would fix this issue. The staff were awesome and very pleasant. The breakfast was made fresh daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from UK

Comfortable stay at Akali

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, excellent staff, breakfast and nice room size.
Cons: No proper balcony in some rooms.
Location: 5 mins from the harbour, 10 minutes to nearest beach and located on the main street out of Chania to Kissamou.
We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Rooms were cleaned to a good standard and there was a good range of food at breakfast. Staff were fantastic and very helpful.