Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
hotel was good and staff where friendly but just the location was terrible unless you have a car. we were too scared to walk down the dark hills surrounded by bushes at night so wasted alot of money on taxis. if you have a car I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

BETTER THAN EXPECTED! Good all round, & Nice View

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Some English TV, Thats all
We had tried to book a better rated hotel, but left it too late, But we were very pleased when we arrived here. Nice welcome, Nice well fitted bedroom and En suite ( No penny pinching) like a lot of places Large balcony with nice views of Chania Town, Plus you catch the sunset! Fridge and "Greek only" TV in the room There are treats. Like bowls of sweets ( a Greek thing) Plus toiletries in the room, with sewing kit etc. The SHEETS were changed every day, as well as the towels. Breakfast was pleasant, Again over looking the bay of Chania. WiFi 8/10 ? Ok from the room for most things. Plenty of Parking outside the Hotel. Plus if you must, theres a Lidl 200 meters away. Town is a fairly simple 10 minute drive down to Town ( Including Traffic lights etc ) Airport is about 10 minutes aswell, Having driven around Chania quite a lot, I'd say this location is pretty much as good as it gets, If you are driving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

What a gem

Posted Apr 20, 2017
If you like great greek food with a twist then you must try this hotel and restaurant. Great owners and staff ,nice rooms ,good facilities and breakfast, can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Overall, an excellent stay with Theo and the staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Theo's friendliness and commitment to his guests' needs and enjoyment was key to the success of our stay. Great breakfast and Maria's excellent attention to detail. We already have plans to return.
Cons: Minor point but I would recommend fitting shelves in the bathrooms.
Location: Set peacefully away from the centre of Chania with interesting walking around but easily accessible to the intensity of the town as required.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by theo, Hotel Management
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Glad you loved our breakfast buffet and our convenient location. It was nice to meet you both and I look forward to your next visit! See you soon!
5 out of 5
by Andriy

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great accomodation, clean hotel with fantastic staff. Short and easy 10min bus ride into town or a 10min walk down to the beach. Theo sand his family were great hosts who were welcoming and friendly ensuring you felt at home whitest staying with them. Make sure to eat at the restaurant there, delicious menu and an amazing setting to see the sun yo down!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Alexis hotel in Chania crete! I am happy you liked the hotels location and food at the restaurant! It was a pleasure meeting you both and I look forward to meeting you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Nice hotel with amazing staff close to the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2015
My friend and I stayed here for five nights and didn't want to leave! Our room was nice and had a lovely sea view and it's only about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach. We also loved the restaurant and ate there every night. It's super reasonably priced and the food is amazing! Theo made our experience so great and made us feel right at home. He answered any questions we had and helped book an excursion to Elafonissi. Stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by theo, Hotel Management
Hello!!! Thank you for reviewing Alexis hotel in Chania, Crete. It was a pleasure meeting you and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I am pleased you felt at home at Alexis hotel. See you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Good for the money.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Very good breakfast and staff. The room was smal and without TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by theo, Hotel Management
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! I look forward to seeing you in October again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Alexis is located in a good neighborhood outside of Chania. It has good parking facilities and a nice view of the area. The room is basic but adequate. The wifi worked well, and a computer is also available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating Alexis hotel 4 stars! Glad you enjoyed the views and that you found the rooms to be adequate! See you again on your next visit to Chania!
5 out of 5
by Jason from Minnesota

Great service and stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, Alexis hotel is a great stay and super value. Theo was wonderful at check-in giving me overview of the city and a map of key sights. He also set up a bus ride for my hike to the Samaria Gorge the next day. The hotel is nice and the breakfast buffet was a delicious surprise. It is a bit of a walk into the old town. Also, the restaurant is very good with reasonable prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating Alexis hotel 5 stars! Glad you felt you you received value for your money! See you again soon!