Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel accueillant. A 20m de marche de la plage

Posted Sep 29, 2016
L'hotele est sypma. L'equipe tres serviable. De bon conseil a toug moment. Le restaurant est tres bon et de tres bonne qualité pour un prix convenable. Les desserts apres chaque repas sont offerts ainsi que le Raki. Le seul probleme c'est que l'hotel n'a pas de lits doubles pour un couple et pas de tele dans les chambres.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harlingen

Op zich een leuk hotel, met aardig restaurant.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Ziet er leuk uit. De mensen. Het ontbijt.
Cons: WiFi, airco.
Location: Mooie locatie, met uitzicht over zee. Dichtbij de stad.
De ontvangst was prima. Jammer, dat je voor alle dingen apart moest betalen. De airco had teveel lawaai. Het ontbijten was prima in orde. We waren hier maar een nacht. Dus een uitgebreide beoordeling is moeilijk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Nice hotel with amazing staff close to the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2015
My friend and I stayed here for five nights and didn't want to leave! Our room was nice and had a lovely sea view and it's only about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach. We also loved the restaurant and ate there every night. It's super reasonably priced and the food is amazing! Theo made our experience so great and made us feel right at home. He answered any questions we had and helped book an excursion to Elafonissi. Stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by theo, Hotel Management
Hello!!! Thank you for reviewing Alexis hotel in Chania, Crete. It was a pleasure meeting you and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I am pleased you felt at home at Alexis hotel. See you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Good for the money.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Very good breakfast and staff. The room was smal and without TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by theo, Hotel Management
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! I look forward to seeing you in October again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aix En Provence

Hôtel accueillant avec vue sur la mer.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: L'accueil. Rapport Qualité/prix.
Cons: Services et équipements des chambres. Décorations.
Nous ne sommes restés que deux nuits dans cet hôtel mais nous avons apprécié la qualité d'accueil. Le personnel est très attentif et souriant, c'est très agréable. Nous avons obtenu un prix très intéressant avec demi pension comprise. La terrasse du restaurant est sympathique avec son petit chat et des plats très corrects. Nous avions une chambre avec une grande terrasse et une petite vue sur la mer. Un bon rapport qualité/prix du fait qu'il y avait le restaurant compris. L'hôtel n'est pas très loin du centre, faisable à pied.
2 out of 5
by doodle from UK

It wasn't a great experience

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hotels staff were really nice, friendly and helpful. However, there was a very bad smell in the room. The room door doesn't lock so it made us feel a little bit unsecured especially after someone opened the door on us randomly. The bathroom definitely needs major refurbishments. Other than that The hotel is very close to the centre of the city and the beach is about 20 minutes walk. It was very cheap as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that you were well taken care of by the staff at Alexis hotel! The person most likely trying to get into your room was the cleaning lady, who wanted to clean your room! Glad you liked the hotels location, and the price as well! Next time please do let the cleaning lady in!
5 out of 5
by Susanne from Ludwigshafen

Familienbetrieb, freundlich, gutes Restaurant

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Gastfreundlichkeit, Lage, Restaurant, schnelles WLAN,
Location: Stadtrand von Chania, Strände in der Nähe, Bushaltestelle, Supermarkt um die Ecke, Organisation von Bootstouren und Wanderung in der Samaria-Schlucht
Wir waren 10 Tage zu zweit im Hotel Alexis und haben von dort aus mit einem Mietwagen die Strände, Sehenswürdigkeiten und Städte erkundet. Fast jeden Abend kamen wir zum Abendessen in das Hotel weil es immer so lecker geschmeckt hat und die griechische Gastfreundlichkeit dort und im ganzen Hotel sehr angenehm ist. Wir hatten nur leider keinen Fön im Zimmer, dafür aber eine sehr gute Aussicht auf das Meer und einen eigenen Balkon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London uk

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Good location walk to beach short bus ride into Chania
Very friendly & helpful staff.Rooms clean & comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating Alexis hotel 4 stars! I am happy your were well taken care of! See you again soon!
5 out of 5
by a couple from USA

Nice, friendly hotel with a great beach view

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: very friendly and a great travelers hotel
Cons: not much
Location: the location was out of the way, but it was kind of relaxing since its not like chania is renowned for its nightlife.
This hotel was a very cool hotel, although a little bit outside of chania. luckily there was a bus stop just a 3 min walk from the hotel that came every 20 min that went to the heart of chania. very friendly owners and a really nice restaurant downstairs. there was also a great breakfast that was served for free. the rooms were very nice and we were able to move to a double room when we got there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating Alexis hotel 5 Stars! Glad you liked the views from your hotel room, the breakfast and the hotel's restaurant!
3 out of 5
by Anni from Sachsen

Weit außerhalb, nettes Personal, Strandnähe

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Das erfrischend nette Personal und die Strandnähe.
Cons: Ausstattung!
Location: Abseits. Strand nicht weit, ein wilder Weg durch eine öde vermüllte Landschaft. Abends ist dort eher tote Hose.
Wir waren für 3 Nächte im Alexis. Wenn ich wieder nach Chania fahre, würde ich dieses Hotel nicht wählen, denn Chanias Altstadt hat viele süße Privatpensionen zu bieten, die man in der Nebensaison auf gut Glück aufsuchen kann. Für Leute, die ein günstiges Hotel in Strandnähe suchen, ist das Alexis ok. Das Personal ist jung, aufgeschlossen und freundlich. Das Frühstück war für kretische Verhältnisse ganz ok. Die Ausstattung ließ etwas zu wünschen übrig, sehr enges Bad mit Überschwemmungsgarantie beim Duschen, muffige Decken, alte Telefone, wilde Installationskabel-Kunstwerke. Nichts was uns aber vollends gestört hat. Dieses Hotel ist m.M. nach eher etwas für junge Paare, die mit Mietauto unterwegs sind. Für das Hotel-eigene Restaurant wird übrigens kräftig geworben. Der Chef scheint auch der Chefkoch zu sein. Wir hatten leider keine Gelegenheit, es zu testen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Theo, Hotel Management
Danke für die Empfehlung unseres Hotels für diejenigen, die etwas erschwinglicher und etwas in der Nähe des Strandes. Alexis Hotel ist nicht für jedermann! Es ist wahr, sollten Sie versuchen, das Restaurant ... Sie werden angenehm überrascht sein!