Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vibrant Chania

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, vibrant town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice to be walking distance to old town and port.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Close yo everything. Clean Most is staff very nice.
Cons: Difficult for some family yo drag luggage up and down stairs to get yo the second elevator. The laundry service they use isn't very good.
Location: Great location
The view from the rooms were not as advertised but overall the room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Overall the hotel is very clean and great location in the town center of Chania. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms are good size and clean
4 out of 5
by DAVID

Arkadi xania

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 min walk to main bus station. 5 to 10 min walk to harbour. V clean. Willcedtai ly book again when i have to stay in xania
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasant hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Shower cubicle in bathroom and amazing variety available for breakfast and location as well as friendly staff. Fridge with water, robes, slippers
Location: Explore old town before 10.30am when fills up with other visitors.Try the expensive cafe in Municipal Park for a treat.
Fantastic location - 3 mins walk from bus station where airport bus arrives and all local& regional busses depart. About 8 mins walk down main street of old town to harbour area.View of sea and mountains from balcony overlooking square. Delighted to find shower cubicle in large bathroom and local cosmetics. V comfortable bed and efficient air conditioning. Selection of items at breakfast in large cool dining room was truly amazing - local pastries, "danish" pastries, fruits and salads, cereals and breads as well as yoghurt and meaty things (these kept well apart so ideal for vegetarians/vegans). We visit Crete every year and may well include a stay here every year.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Paphos

City break in Crete

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed 6 nights in this hotel. Little disappointed by the balcony on the hotel as looking at the hotel web site looks as if it is quite large where as in reality was only able to hold 2 chairs. The staff were excellent and would certainly use again but probably ask for a room on the 5th floor next time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Arkadi Hotel in June 2016. Hotel is really worth the price. This is quite big hotel with a very central and convenient location: near the bus station, near the shopping options, near the square (in front of the hotel), very near to the bars and restaurants and clubs, very near to Venetian Harbor and Lighthouse, (all these within 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel), besides, hotel is very clean (regular everyday cleaning), breakfast ok, very good free wi-fi all over the hotel, air-conditioned rooms, and lastly staff super friendly, helpful, english speaking, real professionals. Though beach is about within 10-15 minutes walking distance, it is still not boring as you get to the beach through nice streets. I highly recommend the hotel to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Very convenient location

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The location, and free breakfast.
Cons: nothing
Location: Restaurants, historical sites, bars, and stores are all nearby and in walking distance. Also near the bus station and supermarket.
Very convenient location. From hotel turn left is the old town and historical sites; turn right is supermarket and bus station. We can drag our luggage to bus station and take bus to Heraklion.
4 out of 5
by Rupert

Arkadi Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
business trip post departure to UK