Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petit bijou

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Chambre, hospitalité de l'hôte et le déjeuner.
Location: Tous est à proximité. Chania est la plus charmante ville de Crète.
Très chouette hôtel sans fla-fla mais ultra charmant. Superbe déjeuner avec produits locaux et abondance. Légèrement à l'écart de la horde de touriste tout en étant très bien situé. Bref, c'est notre hôtel chouchou à Chania!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful staff, nice hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was attentive, cheerful and accommodating. Breakfasts were very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was very good for our needs.
Cons: There is no elevator; not much they can do about that. The bed was very basic and not very comfortable. Other than these, the Hotel is just great!
Location: Loads of restaurants nearby. Shopping only minutes away, huge variety. Museums within walking distance in Old Town in Chania. Beach is 25 minutes.
We stayed at the Hotel while attending the wedding of a friend, we stayed a couple extra days while in Crete, and we really enjoyed our stay there very much. It's located in Old Town in Chania (Hania), there are many restaurants, lots of shopping, museums and sightseeing within walking distance. The Hotel is across the street from the city's Byzantine Wall, which is an historic landmark and a very nice sight when having breakfast outside. And the breakfasts are wonderful, with fresh orange juice, good selection of breakfast meats, cheeses, fruits and breads. While the Hotel also has a restaurant, we weren't able to eat there, but the menu looked very good. Our room was on the 2nd floor, so while there is no elevator, it wasn't an issue for us. The bed in the room was lacking, it was a full size and wasn't too comfortable. The rest of the room was great, it was clean, had air conditioning, and a nice shower/bathroom (no tub). We can't say enough about the staff, they were more than accommodating, our stay was just fantastic. The location was ideal for us. Shops and restaurants within 10 minute walk, museums of many varieties throughout Old Town, and the beach was about 25 minute walk. We had a very nice stay there!
5 out of 5
by David from London, Canada

Enhanced our stay in Chania

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay in the Bozzali Hotel really enhanced our week in Chania. The hotel is charming, set amidst picturesque side streets, with restaurants all around and a five minute walk from the harbour. We felt so at home there. Antonio, the owner is very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed fresh pasta in his small restuarant one evening, and the wide selection of fresh breakfast foods every morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Sehr zentral, doch himmlische Ruhe

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Wir hatten das Hotel für eine Nacht nach unserem Strandurlaub in Sougia gebucht und mussten auf dem Weg vom Busbahnhof erstmal einen Kulturschock erleiden- Chania mit all seinen Menschen, dem Lärm und den Touristenfängern vor jedem Restaurant ist eine echte Herausforderung! Umso mehr haben wir uns über das Bozzali gefreut. Nur wenige Minuten vom Hafen entfernt, liegt es dennoch sehr ruhig. Das alte Gemäuer mit dem herrlichen Innenhof erinnerte uns ein wenig an ein Kloster und man kann kaum glauben, dass man sich mitten in der Stadt befindet. Das Zimmer ( Nr.7) war sehr groß und geräumig, mit hohen Decken und sehr stilvoll eingerichtet. Auch das Bad ließ nichts zu wünschen übrig. Der Besitzer Antonio hat uns herzlich begrüßt. Wir haben uns rundum wohlgefühlt. Die einzigen Kritikpunkte: Das Bett hat gequietscht, was uns aber nicht weiter gestört hat, und das Frühstück wird erst ab 8 Uhr serviert, was für uns wegen des Rückflugs zu spät war. Trotzdem eine klare Empfehlung, wir würden wiederkommen! Und noch ein Tipp: Abends haben wir in Antonios Restaurant "Pan e vino" gegessen...es gibt ein paar Vorspeisen, Pasta und Wein, danach Tiramisu, und alles war herrlich!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, friendly hotel in the old town

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: A little more detail for finding it as it's very hidden away.
Location: Centre of old town of Chania. Lots to do and see nearby.
Very friendly reception. Beautiful building with much character and a delicious breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Boon Loon from Singapore

Fantastic location, great breakfast, nice ambience

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 nights and we liked it here. The hotel is centrally located and is just a few minutes walk from the Venetian Harbour. There are also plenty of drinking/ dining options nearby. Despite its location, the room was quiet from the buzz on the streets below. Antonio is very friendly, helpful and always ready to give us tips to beaches to visit. Breakfast is great and hearty with a good range of bread, jams, Greek yogurt, honey, fruits etc. They serve freshly squeezed orange juice every morning which is greatly appreciated. The only feedback we had was that the air-conditioner needs servicing in our room (Room 5) as it was leaking and making cracking noises at night. This was the only complaint we had on an otherwise perfect stay in Bozzali!
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay here; the neighbourhood was great. Lots to do very close by outside the door but was still quiet at night even though it was busy. The owner Antonio was very welcoming and helpful in finding some local attractions. Also had a fantastic breakfast the next morning. Overall would happily come here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yine de giderim

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Çok şirin bir otel tekrar kalırım. Ama bazı detaylar gözden kaçmamalı
5 out of 5
by Wanda from Peschiera Borromeo

Tranquillamente,ma a due passi da tutto!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Il titolare Antonio, che è italiano, mi ha contattata un paio di giorni prima dell'arrivo per informazioni sul check-in e su come raggiungere l'hotel. In loco, è stato sempre attento a tutto e prodigo di consigli e aiuto. Lo raccomando per l'ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo.