Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, Amazing Decor

Posted Feb 10, 2016
This hotel was simply stunning. Beautiful decor downtown Chania, hidden between houses and with a stunning courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern remodeled hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Overall hotel is a great choice for location and modern design. Much of the old Venetian structure is covered. Reception a bit cold but rest of staff inviting and helpful. Best breakfast on our two week trip in Greece. Rooms quiet and comfy with ample room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming in every way!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: The quality and quiet seclusion were delightful.
Cons: Whilst there the approach of reception staff was variend, however in following up on a query with our bill the administration staff were excellent.
Location: The location was very good.
The charming ambience of this hotel begins with your entry into the courtyard followed by a feeling of comfort and quiet that pervades your room with its overall quality and high ceilings. The breakfasts were superb and the waiter staff were excellent. Our reception however on checking in was somewhat perfunctory and frosty. Further, whilst the rain downpours were unexpected the access to our room was very slippery and not protected - we were not aware of umbrellas being provided to get to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel in the old town, close to center

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly, the breakfast buffet had a good variety, with plenty of home-baked goodies.
Location: It's very near the major sights, restaurants on the harbor, and an interesting, walkable neighborhood.
The hotel was conveniently located in the old town. The rooms and facilities are modern, considering it was an old building. It had a rooftop garden that had a great view of the Venetian port, especially at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms, breakfast area,
Cons: No parking on site (in the old town) but they do have a golf buggy to take you & your bags to the nearest parking area, which was free. No gym.
Location: Old town, sight seeing, shops, swimming, beach, water sports - snorkelling, kayaking, boat trips, mountains for hiking
Great hotel in the old town of Chania just seconds walk from shops & restaurants. We stayed for our honeymoon & felt very special. Each room is a bit different. Excellent breakfast & attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
We spent a week in Casa Delfino in May as a couple. It is a beautiful hotel located in the very centre of Chania just a few steps from the harbor. Staff cannot do enough to please you. They recommend and book restaurants for you, taxis, tours and excursions. Their choice and advice can always be trusted . And they are always prepared to do something extra. They provided us with walking sticks and a rucksack for our unforgettable trip to Samaria gorge. Rooms are nice and spotlessly clean, though a bit small and somewhat dark (as our room had just a small window overlooking the garden). Breakfasts are fresh and tasty. Overall our experience was very pleasant. We would definitely recommend it and would come back ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing renovation 4 years ago. Marble everywhere.

Posted May 21, 2015
Great breakfast--the best anywhere in Greece. Only stayed one night but wish had stayed longer. Check out the old Synagogie too, which is not far away in Hania old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wonderful!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
lovely property in a beautifully restored building...staff were exceptional...fabulous breakfast, great location just inside the old dtown walls, gorgeous views from the rooftop terrace...would book again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Prior to arrival I had requested a gluten free breakfast as I am a Coeliac. The staff were able to provide a box of gf bread, cereal and cookies.
Cons: Air conditioning facilities when weather is warm.
Location: We did Captain Nick's boat trip which was good and ate at a lovely restaurant called Strata which did great gluten free food.
Booked a standard room - was given a one bed apartment on top floor. Quite a trek up the stairs as no lift on this side of hotel. Room clean but lacking in light a little due to split level room with small window on bottom level and no window upstairs in the bedroom. Shown how to use air conditioning but discovered that it only gives out hot air. On enquiry were told that air conditioning has not been put on yet (we went in April). Weather was very warm and the upstairs bedroom in particular too warm to get a good night's sleep even with downstairs window open all day. We asked if they had any fans - they did not but offered to buy one - none materialised. We were offered a change of room to one where the window was in the bedroom but we decided not to as worried it would be too noisy if room were lower down as already quite loud overlooking courtyard. We booked a spa treatment for two. The hydro pool was not working which was a shame - they offered us use of it another day provided we gave a day's notice but we were only staying four nights so didn't use it. The massages were very good. The hotel is very pretty and the location an excellent base for exploring Chania. Free parking is available just outside the old town and the hotel have a golf cart to help with luggage. Hotel minibar reasonably priced.