Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

discreto

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: struttura minimal chic, bella hall,bagno doccia e vasca, bella piscina, vicinissima alla spiaggia.
Cons: il buffet ed il servizio ai tavoli. inserire guest relation per escursioni e attività migliorando la comunicazione con gli ospiti
Location: hotel isolato , immerso nel verde che assicura un' ottima privacy e tranquillità. a 500m dalla main road chania-kolimbary
bella grande camera, posizione resort ottima, buon ristorante italiano interno a la carte, buffet orrendo con cibo di recupero e ripetitivo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ゆっくり滞在にはもってこい

Posted Aug 17, 2015
大きなプールに客室から直接行け、プライベートビーチも非常に近く楽しめました。レストランが1店舗閉まっており選択肢が2つしか無かったことと、スタッフの方の対応がイマイチだったことがマイナスです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear ねこたろう. Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy to read that you had generally a pleasant stay at our resort. Regarding your notice about our staff, we would like to inform you that the manager and the staff of our resort are already informed in order to proceed with all the necessary moves. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, The management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Cavo Spada is a real treat

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: it was in a lovely relaxed setting and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Cons: Making Wifi available throughout the hotel would be good! not just in reception..The decor and furniture in this area was a little dated!
Location: Off the beaten track but there are good taxi and buses. Local car hire was also great value. 30 mins from Chania and also beaches at Kissamos.
The whole family had a fantastic relaxing holiday here. The rooms are around a large central pool with either great views to the sea or the mountains. The beach, although pebbly, is great for relaxing and a friendly waiter from the pool bar will keep you well hydrated. The sea was very calm and clear for the majority of our stay so was great for cooling off in. The all inclusive buffet restaurant was ideal, with plenty of choice to suit all tastes. The variety and quality cannot be faulted. What was most impressive though was the quality and friendliness of the staff in all departments. Antonius a do his team in the restaurant work long hours but always are happy to help and make you feel most welcome. Terri and Poppi in the bar do great work and are polite and happy. The rooms were kept clean and tidy by a very industrious group of maids. My wife loved the spa and can recommend the hot stone massage. The city of Chania is only 30 mins away by bus or taxi and is well worth a visit, the old harbour and the Saturday market were great. The local beaches are also worth exploring. If any one wants to try Scuba Diving the team at Blue Adventure in Chania were very professional and welcoming. The whole hotel is managed to a very high standard yet allows its customers to be relaxed and informal.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, EPC
Dear Jeremy. Thank you so much for your lovely review and for taking time to share your experience of your stay at our resort. We are very proud about we managed to provide to you and to your family a pleasant and memorable stay, as this is the first priority of the operation of our resort. The management and the staff team of our resort wish you all the best and they are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future. Best regards, The management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Odense, Danmark

Dejligt hotel med afsides beliggenhed.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhed, private pool og udsigten.
Location: Nemt at komme med bus til Chania. Der er mulighed for bestilling af ture ved hotellet.
Meget venligt personale og god mad. Dejligt ophold. Private pools er et plus men lidt slidte - vores stige faldt af flere gange trods reparation. Gode udflugtsmuligheder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Tina. Thank you very much for your review and for all of your kind words about our resort and the staff members. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, The management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Odense

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Vores private pool var et hit - værelserne er dejligt store og maden på hotellet er god og varierende.
Cons: Stigen ved poolen var løs - vi bad om at få den lavet men den faldt af igen, så de private pools trænger nok til eftersyn.
Location: Ligger for sig selv med en dejlig udsigt. Hvis man vil have byliv skal man vælge et andet sted - her er fred og ro:)
Dejligt sted ved dejlig beliggenhed. Meget venligt personale - god service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Tina. Thank you very much for your review and for all of your compliments. It will be our pleasure to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards, The management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel qui ne devrait avoir que 3 étoiles

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Cons: L'organisation. Les petits détails qui vous font vous sentir chouchoutés - ce que l'on peut attendre en général d'un hôtel 4 étoiles.
L'hôtel a une situation en bord de plage fort agréable. Les infrastructures sont récentes et relativement bien entretenues. Cela-dit, le manque d'organisation du personnel (cf. la serviette pour la piscine pour laquelle il faut laisser 10€ de caution en espèces à l'accueil, le remplissage du mini bar à 9h le matin (sérieusement ?), le SPA dont l'achat de soins n'est pas liée à la chambre et donc pour laquelle il faut payer indépendemment, ...) fait que l'on ne se sent pas du tout dans hôtel 4 étoiles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Oreo, Thank you very much for taking time to review us and for your feedback. As you notice, our spa treatments and therapies are not included in the room rate. A detailed catalogue about all of our available spa treatments is available on our official website. Regarding the beach towels, are available for all of our guests under a deposit of 10 euros per towel. This deposit is fully refundable and everyone can have a fresh cleaned towel daily. Thank you very much once more and we hope that you give us the chance to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards The management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet, relaxing, close to the beach, laid back

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Staff are extremely helpful. Rooms were very clean. Location is a dream (if a little isolated). Very efficient staff Restaurant food was exquisite
Cons: Monitoring the temperatures of the buffet stations. The food is cooked fresh however it chills fast. That is my only real negative.
Location: Beach is a stones throw away, literally. Hire a car, brace for the breath taking views of olive groves, valleys, mountains, villages, orange groves!!
I stayed in room 131, a room with the "private" pool. It was an amazing experience. The staff turned the rooms down sometimes 3 times a day which was impressive. The location was a little out of the way but that just added to the brilliance of everything. I was a bit let down by not having the bed I wanted, yet the staff did their best to accommodate. The breakfast is plentiful, however get their early, everything is cooked fresh but as it is a buffet it cools pretty quickly. The hotel waiting staff work very hard to make your stay comfortable and the managers were more than willing to roll their sleeves up and get stuck in if they could. This place will be a 5 star hotel soon but at the moment it's the very small things that have them at a 4.5. Minor repair issues around wooden decking, patchwork on paint repairs, spelling errors on paperwork and menu's (i know its finicky but its the really small things that set the excellent aside). Would I go back, gladly. Top tips 1: learn a few phrases in Greek, the staff will appreciate it. 2. The private pool rooms don't have a direct sea view, but the beach is so close it doesn't matter even slightly. 3. Beach shoes are a must as the pebbles take some getting used to in flip flops. The Cavo Spada is a place where you can get away, be completely rejuvenated in privacy and solitude, or you can get involved in any of the many listed activities they have on offer and meet some great people. I loved this place. Thank you to all the team.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience of your stay at our resort and for all of your kind words! As we can understand, you had a pleasant stay and that is the best award for the management and the staf of our resort. Finally we would like to notice that the management and the staff are already informed about all of your comments. It will be our pleasure for us to welcoming you again in the near future as you are already planning. Thank you very much once more. Best regards, The management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danmark

Langt fra alt

Posted May 10, 2015
Et rigtigt flot og velholdt hotel. Med spa faciliteter, disse kostede dog 10 EU pr dag, for spabad, sauna og dampbad og en lille pool. Rummet var koldt. Hotellet tilbød mange behandlinger mod betaling. med priser fra 50-130 EU fra 25 min til en time. Voldsomt dyrt, nok dobbelt op i forhold til Danmark. Så at vælge en dyrt hotel men spa var penge ud af lommen. Desuden manglede der sol på de fleste altaner Tereaser. Og ikke mange steder hvor du kunne få sol, med mindre du ville ligge på en liggestol ved stranden eller på græsplænen. Her var der meget blæst. Hotellet ligger desuden langt fra butikker m.m. Så man kunne hurtigt komme til at kede sig. Godt vi havde en bil. Men flot og dejligt hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Jette, Thank you very much for your review and for taking time to rate us. As you are already mentioned, our spa available facilities are not free of charge, and the cost depends on the type of the facility or the treatment. An analytically catalogue is already available on our official website. Finally we would like to thank you for all of your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, The management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from göteborg

Bra Hotell

Posted May 9, 2015
Cons: wifi
Maten sådär WIFI ur dåligt... Annars var det bra.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you very much for your review and for your notices. The management and the staff of our resort are already informed in order to proceed with all the necessary moves. We hope that you will give as a chance to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, The management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morten from Vejle

Dejligt "spring break" - out of season

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Vi rejste i april/maj og hotellet var ikke helt gearet endnu. Det blæste en del, men det er sædvanligt for årstiden. Bufetten var god og variet. Vi havde all inclusice og det fungerede.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Morten, Thank you very much for your review and for your preference shown at our Resort. We are really happy to read that you enjoy your stay and all of our available facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit at Crete. Best regards, The management