Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was off season; so, a lot of the business was closed. Still a beautiful hotel and suited my purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures are an accurate representation of the property. Breakfast buffet did not vary greatly. Plentiful, though, it was. We knew the gym was limited - but it really was limited. The personnel was consistently competent, friendly and helpful. We'd come back in a heart beat. All restaurants in the area had great food and friendly service. Bus service took time sometimes as some buses were fully occupied and thus did not stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 nights at the Creta Palm

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Stayed here 4 nights in September. The hotel is more like a resort. Clean, well maintained, nice greens. The hotel staff goes above and beyond to help you with what you need. Just a few steps away from the beach. Would definately recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great staff and accommodations. Nicely located between key urban centres and beaches. Overall it was a 5 star experience !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel across the road from the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The location, 5 minutes from the beach. The fact that it was very clean.
Cons: The breakfast buffet lay out.
Location: The hotel is across the road from a long beach which is very chilled and peaceful. Stalos is very laid back, has loads of restaurants.
A pleasant, clean hotel room, with a nice large balcony, and a small kitchen area. We had a room overlooking the back pool, which was very nice. The pool has 2 very steep slopes as access from the main hotel grounds. The pool area was always very busy, we opted to go to the beach, which was lovely and peaceful, paying 5 euros a day for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella. We chose to use the side road access to the hotel as to go via reception the path round the front pool is quite narrow and very slippery. We were only there on a bed and breakfast basis, so can only comment on the food at breakfast. The cooked breakfast was nice, the fruit selection was poor, and mostly seemed tinned, in syrup. The biggest problem was a ridiculous queuing system, whereby, there was a man making fresh pancakes to order and everyone backing up from that point, which caused the queue to go down the stairs on most mornings. It is badly laid out in a small area. I would happily return to this hotel but would only book room only. The menu for the dinner never looked very appetising.
4 out of 5
by Paulius from Arendal

4 nights

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was nice, friendly staff members, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The buffet breakfast has a good selection.
Cons: The Wi-Fi signal in the rooms is weak at best. I had to go to the lobby to get a proper signal. When I inquired I was told nothing could be done.
Location: Beaches, restaurants, shopping
This hotel is great for families. The rooms are spacious and the property is well maintained. The staff are nice. The hotel is on the bus line and walking distance to many local restaurants and the beach. The hotel advertises free Wi-Fi but it is limited free Wi-Fi and they give you a password for only one device.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach & the bus station

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Not bad pleasant but not too much facilities and the pool is very small
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Virginia

Nice hotel for a family.

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, was happy with the stay. The room was large and clean, but would not win any awards for contemporary design. The kitchenette with refrigerator was convenient. Pool was nice, but closed very early (8 p.m.) to accommodate the nightly Scandinavian cards and drinks ritual. This hotel is apparently very popular with Scandinavians -- so much so, that the tours and information on them are in one of the Scandinavian languages. The hotel was probably understaffed for the amount of people that really never left the hotel environs -- which meant a very long wait sometimes for drinks at the bar or for service at the front desk. The staff was very friendly and helpful though. Also, the gym was a little disappointing and unbelievably hot (not air conditioned). There were about 6 parking spaces, so most of the time, we were parked on the street nearby. The area is extremely overdeveloped for tourists, so this is not an idyllic and remote Greek getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the beach - Good Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and the cleaning of our room was done very well.
Cons: none known
Location: Great beach with soft sand across the road. The location is not far from Chania. Great visit to Chania.
Enjoyed our stay. Good value for money and great breakfast.