Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Place to relax. Great staff. Wonderful hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location not to far from town centre. Luxury rooms really are. Food is good quality and drinks fairly priced. Nice relaxing place to unwind and relax
Cons: Pool isn't heated and really should be. It's wasn't just cold it was freezing
Location: Town centre 20 mi s away by bus Air port 20 mins away by taxi Good local restutant called Maria's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

A nice and relaxing place to stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and tastefully decorated. I was surprised to find the room had a little but usable kitchenette. The view from the balcony was nice and you are not overlooked by any other room. the beds are a comfortable but still two singles beds pushed together. The staff are uninposing and leave you to get on with your holiday until you need there help.
Cons: I found the bathroom to be to small and only had a shower and no bath. I would expect a large bathroom with a bath in a 5* hotel room. Being a semi wet room style, it is only a small shower cubical without a door. Once you're in the shower the water bounces off your body and sprays all over the bathroom floor making it very wet and slippery. The beds are two single beds pushed together that I still find annoying even though they don't slip apart. On the first night we only had one pillow each and there wasn't any spares in the room, but once we asked at reception in the morning that was sorted. The room has a coffee maker but no kettle. The maid recognised that we were tea drinkers and she put one in the room with out us asking so thumbs up to her for that. The rooms don't have an iron in as standard so we had to collect one from reception when we needed one. However the iron we were given had exposed wires on the cord and was clearly in need of an upgrade! All in all a really nice hotel very clean and well presented but it didn't quite fulfil our expectations of a 5* hotel.
Location: We enjoyed our visit to Crete it is a beautiful island with loads of beautiful beaches loads of beautiful restaurants to eat out at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Outstanding venue for all of the family.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: From the first moment the hotel really looks every bit a five-star venue and you won't be disappointed as your stay progresses. The staff are incredibly hard working and do everything to ensure that your stay is rewarding. The food is great: the quality of food is very good and the quantities are ample. The 'a la carte' menu is varied with a fine range of local and internationally renowned wines available at reasonable prices. There are 'themed nights' - don't miss the 'Greek night' with BBQ, live entertainment and classic Greek dancing! The pool-side cocktail bar has the lot; atmosphere, excellent service and a great escape for the adults. Inclusive deals are fantastic value; there's so much choice and discounts are available if you want to partake of the 'themed' events. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed the whole experience: thank you so much!
Cons: There really is only one thing that I can think of in negative terms: the temperature of the main 'infinity' pool. One guest remarked that he had just passed the Titanic having swam a length! Otherwise the pool is a great place to cool off if you've spent a few hours on one of the solid teak recliners (dry, clean monogrammed towels available every day).
Location: Visit Chania old-town (E1.80 on the bus, E10 taxi). Visit Theriso (gorge tour) on the road train (E19 adult, E18 children) Go to the beach (E0!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful location close to nice beach. Good hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Beautiful hotel with amazing sea view

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Beautiful luxury hotel with all facilities. The infinity pool is facing the Mediterranean and offers an amazing view of the open sea. Very nice and well maintained garden. We had a suite with private pool and terrace for a reasonable price, great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Lovely infinity pool Great sized room Very clean Nice, friendly staff Good restaurants within easy walk
Cons: Breakfast - variety of fruit etc could be extended and more regular refreshing of hot items in the buffet Design of bathroom/toilet needs attention
Location: Easy walk into Stalos for restaurants - Recommend "Markos" almost next door to hotel, "Kosmas" (in Stalos) and Corinna Star and Chania old town
Just returned from 9 nights at Cretan Dream Royal and overall we were very pleased with the hotel. Were upgraded on arrival to one of the luxury suites in the new part of the hotel which was really good as room was very large with nice separate seating area and balcony looking out over the sea. A couple of points to mention with the room - the bathroom was poorly designed so that the toilet was partitioned off (with glass) from the shower and the rest of the bathroom into a tiny space about 1 m sq! Also, while there was a fridge in the room this seemed a bit pointless as the electrics went off automatically when you removed the room card from it's slot hence it didn't stay cold. We were b&b only but breakfasts were generally good - we learnt early on to hang around the lady making fried eggs/omelettes if you wanted to get something hot! The hot selection on the buffet wasn't usually hot enough but there were plenty of cold items to choose from (fruit, yoghurt etc.) so it didn't bother us hugely. Pool area was really lovely - beautiful infinity pool overlooking the sea - however - slightly spoiled by people "reserving" the sunbeds with their towels while they went for breakfast / came out later in the morning. The beach across the road (we didn't have any problems just crossing the road rather than using the tunnel which seemed to be in the wrong place anyway!) was nice enough - good to walk along to some of the beach restaurants for lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Hotel is in great situation overlooking the sea. Hotel facilities are good, especially the provision of a kitchenette in the room. The food was excellent and plenty of vegetarian options. However, what made this an excellent holiday for us were the staff. The Reception staff were welcoming and helpful; the Restaurant staff were attentive and no request was too much of a problem; the Cleaning staff were friendly and kept everywhere "spick and span".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY AUSTRALIA

Peaceful hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Infinity pool the most,and the position of hotel.
Cons: There should be at least two individuals,at all times in the reception areas. One is not enough to satisfy all guests needs.
A very nice hotel,beautiful grounds and a magnificent infinity pool. The rooms are big and very comfortable. The room maid does a magnificent job of cleaning it everyday. The food is of reasonable quality. A good deal is the dinner buffet at night €16 per person,drinks you have to pay extra. Many tavernas in the vicinity of hotel,if you prefer to eat outside.Reception area seems to be understaffed,however,they seem to manage.Overall,a good hotel and I would definitely stay again when in Chania.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
A fabulous hotel- great service from the staff to the high quality of the standard of the hotel amenities. I highly recommend this hotel