Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Surprise Surprise - Wonderful

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel was great. Huge rooms, all facilities, wonderful staff especially Dina, 3 min walk to the esplanade, close to all shops restaurants and everything. Wished we could have stayed longer. This hotel was in the old town so very little traffic
Cons: There was nothing about this hotel that we didn't like.
Location: Shops, restaurants, boat tours all 3-5 mins walk. The new town also minutes away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a great location right in the heart of the old venetian harbour in Chania. It is located in a small cobblestoned street so you have to take your luggage a little way, a car can't stop at the door. The hotel had a cafe/bar in the few tables it has downstairs & serves buffet breakfast which has some interesting things. No elevator so you need to drag your luggage upstairs. Great location with shops directly outside the door, but can be noisy of an evening. Accommodation was nice, good size bathroom with weak showerhead. Good option for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from GB

Fantastic Location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel was only 100 metres from the harbour, right in the middle of all the small alleyways and shops
Cons: Only slight downside is the restaurant behind and the nightclub music noise late a night, not the hotels fault just unfortunate!!
Location: Fantastic location great unique rooms all different great buffet breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff 10/10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and friendly staff. The room was very clean. I will return definitely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old town Chania

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Just steps from the old harbor, restaurants and shopping. Next to a lively restaurant with live music nightly. Could not have asked for a better spot.
5 out of 5
by Madhavi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Abroad

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay - easy enough to by counting the number of streets but street also named. 4-5 minutes walk from the free car park behind the castle. 10 seconds walk from the harbour. Room was good - there's not much of a lobby in the hotel - really just a breakfast room to walk through. Once I had the key I didn't see the manager again, but I didn't need to either. All fine and dandy. Happily stay again. It was a nice an quite area during the off-peak season (January).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just wonderful

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Comfortable bed, nice decor, central location, wonderful staff, huge breakfast. I recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect base for exploring Chania.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Old world charm.
Cons: Shower curtain and the roof terrace. We would prefer not to have the giant TV switched on at breakfast even though the sound was very low.
Location: Lots of cafes, museums close by, public transport - everything.
We had researched hotels and decided that we wanted a central position in the old town. We had worries that it would be noisy at night but we're very pleased that the street was quiet in the evenings. The hotel staff were delightful and breakfast was varied and of good quality. It's ashame that the roof terrace wasn't available. With comfy seats and shade it would be a real asset. We would certainly recommend it for a visit if you want to be within striking distance of all the facilities of Chania.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DOGE

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were wonderful, except the breakfast could have had more fresh fruit. Besides that, it was amazing - what a perfect location!