Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bega, Australia

έξοχος (Excellent)

Posted May 17, 2017
Would definitely stay again. Staff friendly and helpful. Located close to beaches and a nice easy 15 minute walk to Chania Old Town. Local buses right outside the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a minute and write a few words. Your feedback is highly appreciated. I hope to see you again. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location, a bit out of the center but close enough to everything and a big supermarket and an amazing beach. Price. Staff.
Cons: Reception area, makes it look more dated than it actually is
Location: take a 2 minute walk to have a dip in the sea , a 5 minute to the supermarket and a 30 minute to the town center
Everything was as expected binding nice with the amazing Chania
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy to see you had a great stay. Renovating the reception is actually in our close future plans. We will be happy to see you again. Kind regards Andreas Pantelidis
5 out of 5
by Antoine from lebanon

perfect retreat

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Andreas, the owner, was always helpful and he did everything he could to make our stay wonderful... :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Antoine. We are really happy to see you enjoyed our place.
3 out of 5
by Elie from Beirut

Family Resort

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's more of a family oriented small resort. The pool (rather small) has always kids and teenagers jumping and playing. The apartment was spacious and had 2 floors. However, both Air Conditioning units (which are old) were not working which made it unbearable by night. We did mention this to Andreas on Sunday morning, but we had to wait until Monday night to have them fixed because he can't find someone to fix it on a Sunday. In a boiling hot weather, this stay was ruined by not being able to sleep well without AC's.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Elie, Thank you very much for staying in our hotel. I am very sorry for the problem with the air condition. As you told us on Sunday, there was a problem with both air conditions for two night. I wish you told us on Saturday so I could have them fixed before Saturday afternoon. We called the service on Sunday and then again on Monday morning to remind them and they came and fixed it around 19:00 on Monday. That was the best we could do on short notice. I understand the problem and when you mentioned that on Sunday, we gave you a fan to try to make sleeping possible. During July and August when there are families with children, the truth is it can be a bit over crowded in the pool. But that is not the rule all season around. Again, thank you for your stay. I would like once more to assure you that we did everything possible to deal with the problem as soon as possible.
3 out of 5
by Ulf from Sundsvall

three weeks in Elmas dream

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice owner family.This hotel is for families with children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Andreas, Hotel Management
We enjoyed meeting you and having time with you. Thank you for your nice comments and your stay. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, thank you very much for your stay. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your holiday with us. We will look forward to seeing you again some day. All the best Andreas Pantelidis
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Costas from Ladysmith BC

Excellent

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent stay, a very well family run hotel, very efficient , friendly and welcoming staff. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable and the kitchen was very well equipped, the only thing that would be nice to have would be a toaster.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Andreas, Hotel Management
Thank you Costas. It was a pleasure to have you here. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again Best regards Andreas and family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aloke from India

Dream vacation

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location and host. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are doing our best to keep our guests happy. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Andreas