Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu from Calgary, AB

Great location, good price, got what I paid for.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
This hotel is well located just West of Hania. One bus (#21) will take you there and downtown again, on a fairly regular schedule. It is close to a supermarket and pharmacy if need be. The nearby restaurants were good and affordable. The room was nice, but lacked some privacy. The villa design was cute, and the nearby pool okay if small. The complimentary breakfast was small but okay for free. The room and shower in particular were not very clean. The shower was small had seen better days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

It is what you pay for - very cheap

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
First of all, we chose this hotel because of its near location to three very nice beaches. Other than that, it´s not much nice to say about this hotel. Clearly they do not want young people (25 - 30) to live at their hotel. We experienced the service as very bad, and did not feel wanted there at all. The breakfast is not that good either, so people bought their own spreads, coffee etc. It was also written in the information about the hotel that they have comfort beds in every room, which is not true (at least not in the part of the hotel that is not upgraded). The beds are extremely hard, and you will also have to pay for air condition and there is no safe in the room either. But overall we really liked the location, its not that far to the old town (10 min with car), and the beaches (walking distance) are very nice.
5 out of 5
by Kim Bak from Holstebro

Super beliggenhed, pris og atmosfære

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Vi har været på Elotia 2 gange. Det er et rigtig dejligt familiehotel med en service og venlighed langt over niveau. Maden på hotellet er rigtig god.
1 out of 5
by Akis from Stockholm

Hotellet är ej värt pengarna

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde på bottenvåningen med en väldigt liten balkong som tyvärr inte kunde utnyttjas överhuvudtaget. Vi hade dessutom ingenstans att hänga våra badkläder då det varken fanns tvättställ eller en lina att hänga något på. Frukosten var under all kritik, och kaffet var oftast kallt. Hotellägaren var slutligen väldigt passiv och trots att vi informerade om att det hela tiden droppar vatten från toaletten så åtgärdades inte.
5 out of 5
by Ingvill from Trondheim

Absolutt å anbefale ;)

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var på Elotia i 2 uker, og det har vært en sann fornøyelse. Rene og fine hotellrom hver dag. Servicen av de ansatte var helt topp. De stiller opp og er hjelpsomme og blide. Jeg skal definitivt tilbake dit ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Norge

Solrike Kreta.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Pris og beliggenhet
Hotellet er enkelt, rent og har hyggelig atmosfære. Hotellet ligger et stykke unna de store turisthotellene, i et forholdsvis rolig område. En veldig hyggelig strand på to minutters avstand. det er enkelt å komme med buss til og fra Chania, som er en fin gammel by med særpreg.
2 out of 5
by kretavän

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
-. Dålig avrinning i duschen, Hårda sängar, Liten toalett (dörr går ej att öppna helt) Hotellets måltider inget upphetsande. . Fel på belysning i balkong åtgärdas inte +Läget är kanon. nära fin strand och bussförbindelse med Chania.
3 out of 5
by Fam. Knudsen from Danmark

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Fint hotel til pengene. Venlig og imødekommende personale. Ligger godt for besøg i khania , busstoppested 50 M væk og er tæt på stranden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monza

Ottima posizione

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Comunque, se non avete pretese, ve lo consiglio.
Cons: La ns camera, non so se la piu' economica, ma e' veramente scarsa, da una stella piu' che due. lenzuola logore e a volte anche bucate ma la pulizia su
Location: tutto sommato, pero', gradevole anche per la posizione, lontana dal caos ma abbastanza vicina anche con i mezzi propio davanti all'hotel.
Ci siamo stati con mia moglie, dal 4 agosto al 20. la struttura tutto sommato e' carina, pulita . la piscina molto piccola ma con il mare a 100 metri, e che mare, mi sembra superflua. .
4 out of 5
by Frantisek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels