Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet location near the seafront w/car parking

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: swimming; sight seeing; shopping
well kept hotel; some facilities dated; no microwave free parking on site friendly owner and staff close to restaurants and Platanias city centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Basic hotel. Gloomy rooms. Clean rooms. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Jinglong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our overall experience in this place was great, even though we came a little too early before most of the bars and tours were open. Ermis Suites has an amazing customer service. The owner reserved a taxi for us when we arrived in the Chania International Airport, and the driver arrived on time. When we arrived in the hotel, the owner happily welcomed us and even helped me with my carry-on luggage to take to our room. The owner answered all the questions we had when it comes to figuring out what to do nearby the hotel, since a lot of places in the street was still closed. The room service was also nice, we asked for new towels and blankets, and we received them in less than 10 minutes. The cleaning lady (I apologize I didn't get her name) was really sweet, she gave us the biggest smile and was more than willing to take the dirty towels we had. The view from our balcony was beautiful and relaxing, since it is in front of the beach. I do recommend this place to those who wants to stay in Crete. It was only about 15-30 minutes bus ride of €1,20 from the hotel to Chania and back.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing missing was a pool but right beside the beach. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by Bernadette from Letterkenny

Ocean front holiday

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
great seaside break for all the family. Air conditioning in both bedrooms, would have been nice to have an air-conditioning unit in living room also. Family run business and they catered for all our requests.
5 out of 5
by eamonn from Irleand

Back again

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here last year for two weeks. We stayed for six days again this year, as we were staying in Athens and on Santorini as well. We really like this place -on the beach, comfortable beds, very pleasant staff. The place offers great value. We will stay here again when back in Crete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: It was small and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartments and grounds were well kept.
Location: Walking and cycling through the olive and orange groves. Wonderful views. Lots of birdlife. Ancient historical sites. Fantastic local food
We found Ermis Suites nicely positioned very close to the beach yet convenient for shops,restaurants and buses. It is between the main built up areas of Platanias and Agia Marina. Our apartment was comfortable, spacious, spotless and well equipped. We had a good view of the White mountains from our balcony and could hear the sea
4 out of 5
by Adrienne from Canada

Relaxing holiday

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is deserving of it's high ratings. We were lucky and got a room that overlooked the beach. Though most rooms aren't so lucky. The beach views turned into views of sunbathers during the day, but it was still beautiful. Kitchen well-equipped. Even provided dish soap and sponge. Wifi was poor in the room. No pool at the hotel, but we went for lunch at the hotel next door and were able to use their pool and loungers. Perfect! Lots of restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
by Brian from USA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
A nice property with friendly owners. Some rooms great, some rooms have an odd layout. Our friends had a wonderful room that had a view of the beach, but there are only a couple of rooms with that. We had a maisonette-style room with a tiny bathrooms, and it wasn't as nice. Wifi was poor, but worked ok with a laptop (phone couldn't connect). Rooms were clean, beds were comfy. Beach area was fine. If you want a pool, you could go to the hotel next door and order food to use their facilities.