Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel with an incredible view

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel was run by Nikolais and his family who were so helpful and friendly. The little touches made our holiday that bit more special.
Cons: The roads getting to some of the beaches were a bit scary, big drops and subsiding but we didn't let that stop us visiting different places.
Location: The location was about 30 mins from the airport, 10 minute walk from a beach. We hired a car from the airport which was fantastic.
We have just come back from Crete our second time here and we love it. We took two of our daughters aged 16 and 5 and they both loved it. The hotel was amazing, family run and they took care of us. Our apartment for the week was big, airy, clean and the little fruit and vegetables basket all home grown was a nice touch. A bottle of wine and milk cooling in the fridge on arrival was just what you needed after travelling all day. When we went down to the gorgeous, clean pool Effy fetched us all clean towels to lie on, on top of our cushioned sun beds. The apartment was cleaned every day and reception was always open with someone to help if needed. Fantastic scenery! the white mountains are something else. We went up into the mountains horse riding, we visited the oldest olive tree in the Mediterranean and the views were totally amazing. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel, perfect place to recuperate

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Gorgeous hotel apartments with all the facilities you need for self catering, they even had a little selection of fruit and veg left out for me when I arrived. The aim of my stay was just to relax and recover after a really long second term at work (I'm a teacher) and this was the perfect place. The pool is lovely with plenty of sun loungers, you also have your own little terrace which was great for eating outside in the sun or just relaxing. I also took a walk out into the hills just behind the accommodation which was lovely. My stay was right at the beginning of the season so there wasn't much open in the town itself (still there was a Lidl and enough restaurants and souvenir shops open), kind of perfect for the break I wanted, but a 20 minute bus ride to Chania and you had the usual hustle and bustle of a small European city. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the family that owns the place really makes it. The suites themselves are lovely.
Location: Short walk into Platanias. One bus journey into Chania, or near some lovely places to walk and explore.
We stayed here for a week in the beginning of April. Before arriving we were given great instructions on how to get there from the airport. Upon arriving we were met by a lovely woman who showed us our room, which was clean and spacious. The added touches of free bottled water, a bottle of wine and some fresh vegetables just made the whole thing seem much more personal and friendly. The day after we were even offered a change of room to have one with a nicer view, which was lovely! And very much appreciated. It was a very short walk into the town and a walk up the hill showed off the spectacular views. There was always somebody in the reception if needed and they always said hi when they saw us. Everything was just so nicely done and I honestly can't find a fault. Would definitely come back as soon as possible!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly owners, rooms very clean and neat overall, nice pool and everything, hard to find any flaws..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing apartments - would definitely go back

Posted Jul 17, 2016
My boyfriend and I are just back from a weeks stay at Esthisis - I would definitely recommend and go back. Perfect for a young couple (21 and 22) as only 5 mins from lots of bars and restaurants and beach only 10 minute walk if that. Maids cleaned all day long it was spotless, staff all really helpful and friendly. Restaurant options on main strip of Platanias but also restaurants further up the hill with fab views. Room itself was modern and just like the pictures, bottle of wine and fruit on arrival, we had a 1 bed suite it was more than spacious enough for us both. Deserves all the reviews - faultless and will be back!
5 out of 5
by Aldo from Columbus, Georgia

Best, new apartments in Crete with swimming pool

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I booked apartment for an entire week for a family of five. The staff was extremely courteous and helped us plan some outings. My wife got sick and the staff got her a doctor right away. This is the best service I have received from any hotel concierge. I highly recommend the place. Rooms are clean and spacious. You feel like at home. Restaurants nearby have excellent traditional Greek food and other types. The town is within walking distance with lots of shopping and beaches. The main attractions in Crete (Elafonisi, Balos, Georgioupoli, Rethmyno, etc.) are a short drive away. Definitely recommend this place to couples and families!
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Dublin

Lovely

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel very nice owners big spacious rooms beautiful pool area wifi not good very slow but excellent overall
5 out of 5
by Joanne from McLean, VA

Modern, nice place run by a wonderful family

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really cute place - modern apartments (2 stories) that are tastefully decorated. The apartments are spacious and very clean. There are also small touches that are appreciated like some fresh fruit and vegetables, olive oil to use, and a bottle of water in the fridge waiting for you. The best, however, is the family who owns and runs the place. They are very nice, charming, and helpful. They are also around most of the time if you need anything. We used this place as a base for the area. Elafonisi beach was an hour and 20 minute drive away. Chania is 10-15 minutes away. We came at the end of March so lots of shops were closed, but we also enjoyed how empty it was. There are a ton of places to stay here, and I can imagine that it gets really crowded. Also the beach is nothing to write home about. But this place was a comfortable, modern place to stay, and you get to meet a wonderful family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect stay