Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly owners, rooms very clean and neat overall, nice pool and everything, hard to find any flaws..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing apartments - would definitely go back

Posted Jul 17, 2016
My boyfriend and I are just back from a weeks stay at Esthisis - I would definitely recommend and go back. Perfect for a young couple (21 and 22) as only 5 mins from lots of bars and restaurants and beach only 10 minute walk if that. Maids cleaned all day long it was spotless, staff all really helpful and friendly. Restaurant options on main strip of Platanias but also restaurants further up the hill with fab views. Room itself was modern and just like the pictures, bottle of wine and fruit on arrival, we had a 1 bed suite it was more than spacious enough for us both. Deserves all the reviews - faultless and will be back!
5 out of 5
by Aldo from Columbus, Georgia

Best, new apartments in Crete with swimming pool

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I booked apartment for an entire week for a family of five. The staff was extremely courteous and helped us plan some outings. My wife got sick and the staff got her a doctor right away. This is the best service I have received from any hotel concierge. I highly recommend the place. Rooms are clean and spacious. You feel like at home. Restaurants nearby have excellent traditional Greek food and other types. The town is within walking distance with lots of shopping and beaches. The main attractions in Crete (Elafonisi, Balos, Georgioupoli, Rethmyno, etc.) are a short drive away. Definitely recommend this place to couples and families!
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Dublin

Lovely

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel very nice owners big spacious rooms beautiful pool area wifi not good very slow but excellent overall
5 out of 5
by Joanne from McLean, VA

Modern, nice place run by a wonderful family

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really cute place - modern apartments (2 stories) that are tastefully decorated. The apartments are spacious and very clean. There are also small touches that are appreciated like some fresh fruit and vegetables, olive oil to use, and a bottle of water in the fridge waiting for you. The best, however, is the family who owns and runs the place. They are very nice, charming, and helpful. They are also around most of the time if you need anything. We used this place as a base for the area. Elafonisi beach was an hour and 20 minute drive away. Chania is 10-15 minutes away. We came at the end of March so lots of shops were closed, but we also enjoyed how empty it was. There are a ton of places to stay here, and I can imagine that it gets really crowded. Also the beach is nothing to write home about. But this place was a comfortable, modern place to stay, and you get to meet a wonderful family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic apartments. But lacks privacy.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Super modern fitted apartment, with great views and staff.
Cons: Signage of hotel and reception. Guests to be told to have respect for other guests.
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to everything you need and the beach.
The apartment were very hard to find with no signage. Equally the reception should also be identified clearly. We had a warm welcome with a welcome juice. The apartments was exactly as the pictures portrayed but better. Spacious, modern, and super clean with views to die for. The added bonus of a bottle of wine, water, and some fruit and vegetables was a very welcome touch. Now for the bad points. The design of the apartments left you open to a total lack of privacy. The L shape block meant the balconies from adjacent apartments looked right on to your balcony, and right into the bedrooms. The pool area was small and felt confined and it was covered in shade till late morning. Due to it being enclosed the noise from other guests bounced off the buildings which did not give the impression of relaxation. Unfortunatly due to other inconsiderate guests, playing ball, shouting and generally ruining our peaceful holiday we only used the pool once during the week stay, and chose to use the beach instead. Also noted a family that reserved their loungers early in the morning by putting towels on them of the only few loungers to get the sun at 10.30am. During the late afternoon, and also during the evening, guests were playing music on the patio for all to hear. These apartments looked quite exclusive but the others guests were not and completely spoiled our time here. The staff were fantastic, the cleaners did an amazing job and worked very hard each day. But I wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Close to main strip

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Super clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool was great to use with sun beds available. Service excellent. Would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and very clean rooms.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Nikolas, his sister and his mother are all wonderful people! They made us feel right at home. Very helpful and warm and friendly. They made our experience outstanding. The rooms were very nice, clean and spacious.