Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean and secure, very nice surroundings, excellent accommodation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Lovely hotel with beautiful views

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We have just got back from a week at Frida and had an amazing time! We stayed in a room near the giant chessboard and second pool..which we didn't know they had! The staff were so friendly and welcoming. Our room was cleaned each day and had everything we needed...most importantly air con!! We enjoyed several cocktails during happy hour in the bar which had amazing views out over Chania and met the hotels cats! We had a fantastic time in a friendly, clean hotel with beautiful views. Thank you Frida!
4 out of 5
by LUCAS from france

Propre bien situé mais personnel inexistant

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
très beau paysage et bonne situation, chambre nickel mais personnel donne les clés et après dermerdoss lol
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly well placed hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Well-positioned between town and beaches, about 20 Mins walk between each. Weather disappointing though in late October - cold northerly winds.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Dana Point, CA

Decent apartment style accommodations in Chania

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Decent stay in Chania. The place was pretty clean. Good spacious room. The Large double bed was two twins pushed together. Nice pool and good breakfast. Pretty basic otherwise. Overall good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel prope, n'est pas très bien située

Posted Oct 18, 2015
On a trouvée une chambre très pratique. Elle a étè netoyée chaque jour. Bonne la propetée Le personnel ne sont pas très gentils
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ,Aussicht und die Ruhe
Cons: es wäre schön, wenn die Duschkabine dicht wäre und eine Duschhalterung hätte......es gibt schon Zimmer mit super neuen Badezimmer
Location: Die Lage ist sehr ruhig, 30 Gehminuten bis in die Stadt, 15 Minuten bis zum Strand.
Die Lage ,Aussicht und die Ruhe 30 Gehminuten bis in die Stadt, 15 Minuten bis zum Strand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mye for pengene nært Chania by

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lite hotell med greie fasiliteter, gode senger (ikke alltid selvfølge på Kreta) og , og rolig, men samtidig nært byen - ca 15 min gange fra bystranda hvor også havnegata mot fiskerhavna begynner
4 out of 5
by Matt from London

Really good value

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great little apartments. Kept very clean every day, good quality bathroom (though hot water took a while sometimes). Having two pools is a real bonus and the option of a cafe for all meals. Only slight downside was location, needed a half hour walk to reach the old town for dinner, which we were fine with but others should be aware of. Saying that the location was great for quickly driving out to the main road to get around the island.
5 out of 5
by Roma Lise from Red Deer Canada

Friendly Family Run Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at Frida. The breakfast was very nice each morning. We even got to have some special wedding cakes as the owner's son was getting married the day we left. We had room 35 opening onto the lower pool. The shower is a bit small but the room was fine. I see some of the rooms have had the bathrooms updated. For the price this is a great choice with very friendly helpful staff.