Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean and secure, very nice surroundings, excellent accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Lovely hotel with beautiful views

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We have just got back from a week at Frida and had an amazing time! We stayed in a room near the giant chessboard and second pool..which we didn't know they had! The staff were so friendly and welcoming. Our room was cleaned each day and had everything we needed...most importantly air con!! We enjoyed several cocktails during happy hour in the bar which had amazing views out over Chania and met the hotels cats! We had a fantastic time in a friendly, clean hotel with beautiful views. Thank you Frida!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly well placed hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Well-positioned between town and beaches, about 20 Mins walk between each. Weather disappointing though in late October - cold northerly winds.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Dana Point, CA

Decent apartment style accommodations in Chania

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Decent stay in Chania. The place was pretty clean. Good spacious room. The Large double bed was two twins pushed together. Nice pool and good breakfast. Pretty basic otherwise. Overall good.
4 out of 5
by Matt from London

Really good value

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great little apartments. Kept very clean every day, good quality bathroom (though hot water took a while sometimes). Having two pools is a real bonus and the option of a cafe for all meals. Only slight downside was location, needed a half hour walk to reach the old town for dinner, which we were fine with but others should be aware of. Saying that the location was great for quickly driving out to the main road to get around the island.
5 out of 5
by Roma Lise from Red Deer Canada

Friendly Family Run Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at Frida. The breakfast was very nice each morning. We even got to have some special wedding cakes as the owner's son was getting married the day we left. We had room 35 opening onto the lower pool. The shower is a bit small but the room was fine. I see some of the rooms have had the bathrooms updated. For the price this is a great choice with very friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
If you want to be close to the town but value being close to the beach and being in a quiet area this is definitely the place you want to stay. Arriving at this hotel feels like being welcomed into a family, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, replied quickly to our email questions prior to arriving and were so warm and welcoming from the day we arrived to the day we left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Okay- but farther away than desired from sites

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Nice enough hotel, but was a 15 minute walk to the beach and a 30 minute walk to the bus station and central tourist sights. A cab cost between 5 and 8 euros. The staff was very helpful, the food at the restaurant very good, and if you wanted to just hang by a pool and relax it would be fine. The giant chess board is fun. The beds were pretty firm ( hard) and the linen rough. I don't know if I is a religious thing for staff, but no room cleaning seemed to be done on Sundays. Room maintenance was a little rough with a door lock that didn't want to let me out and a patio door hanging by a thin bit of metal. It did have a real shower!!!
4 out of 5
by Laureen from Travelling

Everything I could have asked for.

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
The room was a little small, but plenty big enough as it was just me. I loved the soaker tub, and you can't beat the sea view. Amazing food, and the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. I'll definitely be staying there next time I'm in town! I highly recommend this place to anyone.